We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwiches.”

Palisades Deli and Cafe
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a fabulous little Deli in Napa Valley that we found in Calistoga!
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Great sandwiches.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I liked their sandwiches as well as the fast service. Try their Big and tasty very good chicken sandwich.Also their tomato cream soup!! YUMMM

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    56
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Very good food for a very affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were looking for a quick bite rather than a sit down, longer dining commitment with much higher prices. This turned out very well. We tried their freshly made sandwiches, plus a chicken empanada for variety! The pastrami was particularly excellent. The empanada was very tasty; we should have gotten another. The staff were friendly, low-key, and not pushy. We will definitely go back, especially at times when we don't want to stuff at one of the many expensive restaurants or when we want something quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kosmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to pick up lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We picked up our lunch here before we headed to Rutherford Hill to eat at one of their picnic tables overlooking the valley. The sandwiches were excellent and the prices were very good for the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BadcopBubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Good spot to grab a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped here after hiking up mount st Helena and it really hit the spot as we were starving. They have a ton of sandwich options as well as Mexican food like burritos and fish tacos. I ordered a big and tasty, a chicken sandwich with bacon etc that was delicious. Others in our party ordered the fish tacos, which I found to be too spicy and thus spice overshadowed the flavor of the fish. overall we really liked this place and thought it was great to grab some food before heading to the nearby Vincent arroyo winery.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksdj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop in Calistoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We enjoyed this deli for a quick stop on our wine tour. Good sandwich, great garlic dusted fries! David from Vincent Arroyo sent us.....another great reason to support Vincent Arroyo Wines!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank luglug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palisades Deli and Cafe also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Palisades Deli and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing