We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite wineries still!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuvaison Estate Wines - CLOSED

Cuvaison Estate Wines
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our historic winery location with a contemporary take on the classic tasting environment. An inviting tasting bar offers a warm and intimate experience. Tree shaded picnic grounds available.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of my favorite wineries still!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This sass my 3rd time to visit Cuvaison. I know I love their wines, but the counter was full and we had no reservation....so at the suggestion of another couple with us, we bought a bottle of Chardonnay and went outside. Cuvaison has several picnic tables available for those who purchase one of their wines. We took our bottle and the winery loaned us some glasses and we had a lovely respite in the middle of our very busy day of tastings. I highly recommend a visit here whether for a tasting or simply to savor the beautiful outdoors!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great customer service and wonderful wine! It is a more modern winery but very cool place - worth the stop, for sure!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hockeylvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delightful Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Very friendly. Poured several wines. All the wines were very good!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good wines and friendly young staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We did a bicycle circuit from Calistoga and this was our last stop. There was quite a crowd, but the staff were coping well. They offered useful advice without being pushy. The place has a youthful and modern feel - we saw bottles juggled as in a cocktail bar - but they did not make us oldies feel out of place! We bought a couple of bottles, so the tasting was free. We also bought a bottle of their chocolate wine sauce and can confirm it's great over ice cream. As we'd run out of carrying capacity on the bikes, they were very happy to keep our purchases until we could come back with the car.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RowlandCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Close and comfy wine to live and love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Arrived early in the morning, just 2 miles south of Calistoga on the Silverado trail. Young staff with good knowledge about the history, flora and appellation. Chardonnays to take to dinner or on a picnic.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigDogCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvaison Estate Wines also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing