We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, hotel rooms which can't be topped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I spent 4 nights here with my teenage sons. It is the ultimate in luxury accommodation. The room with our own living room, connected by an outdoor terrace, to the master suite was stunning. Despite a luxurious bathroom we never used it because the outside shower was too good to not use very night. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is that we were slightly disappointed in the food. Breakfast was lovely if a little pricy, but lunch and dinner were a tad disappointing and lacking in choice. So much opportunity to do more with gorgeous poolside lunches and variety at dinner. However would definitely come back for ultimate relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arousse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Arousse1,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We are thrilled to hear how much you and your sons enjoyed your lodge, and are also very thankful for your feedback on how we can make our culinary experience even better. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warmly,
Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 756 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

A beautiful, natural resort to get away from all. We spent our anniversary dinner and night here and enjoyed the peace and quiet of this country setting. Service was exceptionally great, warm greeting, acknowledged our anniversary and hubby's diet. Champagne and cheese plate were very much appreciated. Dinner was lovely with the view of the lake/ducks, ended with chocolate truffles anniversary plate. Outdoor shower was like a wonderful mini spa. Comfortable outdoor living room and the hot tub were delightful. Friday 5PM-7PM had wine tasting and the Calistoga Ranch Chardonnay was divine. Before checking out we had a wonderful breakfast, (slight fault; didn't have cream for coffee, made up with hot milk), and were offered coffees to go--fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napavalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear napavalleygal,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on what sounds like a fantastic Anniversary getaway for you and your husband! We will definitely pass along your praises to our team, especially our Lakehouse Team for the fun details they added to your stay. We sincerely thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Appreciate nature without having to be rustic. Yo get 2 large rooms connecter by a large outdoor terrace, some with hot tub some without. One toom is living room but you will want to be on terrace with fireplace on. Bedroom and bathroom are great but private outdoor shower is BOSS dont miss out. Great place will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixmontreal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Phoenixmontreal1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We agree- it is such a treat to experience nature from such luxury accommodations, and the outdoor shower is amazing! We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Must visit, driving onto property you are captivated by the scenery, the buildings nestled into nature. Met at Reception with White Wine and chilled water. Four of us checked in and was whisked up the beautifully landscaped property which was dotted with sculptures, birdhouses and flowers. The property boats a wine cave, their own vegetable and herb garden, spa and boathouse restaurant. We had lunch poolside on our last day and did not want to leave. The food was excellent. The nature setting makes this such a unique getaway and you can see why brides and corporate heads alike choose Calistoga. Our Lodge with two full bedrooms, full kitchen, outdoor deck with fireplace, not to mention the outdoor shower. The staff was warm, friendly and personally committed to make your visit exceptional. Our group was treated special upon arrival, during our visit and when we departed. The General Manager called to see if we had any special requests. We did, we wanted to tour the property and a member of the staff Soroya drove us in the Golf Cart and we were wowed by the detail and care.
Thank you Calistoga and staff.

Room Tip: The Lodges accommodate friends and family, the one bedroom suites are perfect for couples and a sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Asa J,

We are so happy to hear that from arrival to departure, your time with us was amazing. Thank you for noticing the incredible detail and scenery at Calistoga Ranch. We are thrilled you were able to meet Soraya for a property tour as well as experience one of our amazing 2 Bedroom Homes.

Please come back soon to visit!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I just had a lovely evening wedding at Calistoga Ranch by the lake, followed by a reception in the wine cave. Both the facilities at Calistoga Ranch and the service provided by the staff were impeccable. From the initial tour of the property to the actual wedding day logistics we could not have been more impressed by the great work of the Wedding Events Manager, Laura Vaughan, and her team. Our guests flew in from both the United States and Europe, and all of them were impressed by the organization and attention to details. I suspect that Laura will be getting calls from a few of the single ladies who attended our wedding and who would now like to have their own weddings at Calistoga Ranch! Thank you to all the staff from the valets to the catering team to Laura for making our special day even more memorable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an outdoor shower and along the edge of the property where you will see deer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaseTripReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear ChaseTripReviewer,

Thank you for choosing Calistoga Ranch for your Wedding, which sounds like was an amazing event! We are so glad your friends and family enjoyed their time here, and are so happy we could help make your wedding memorable. We will definitely pass along your praises to Laura and our Catering Team- we agree they are wonderful! We hope to welcome you back for many Anniversaries to come!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My Husband and I just got back from spending 2 nights at this fantastic resort. From the minute you arrive the customer service you receive is impeccable!! The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The outdoor shower is an added bonus. We got massages there and and the services and treatments inside the Spa were just as impeccable as everywhere else. Gregory one of the concierges before we got there helped me plan a day at the wineries and car service. He did a wonderful job!! On the day we were checking out we had gone on a Hot Air Balloon ride and we were delayed getting back and had a short window to get to airport, We had called from our way back from hot air ride and let them know our situation. They checked us out of our room and had our bags in the rental car in front, cold bottles of waters,snacks, and a map waiting for us. Kuddos to the staff for helping us out of a stressful situation.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Judy12336050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time planning your activities with Gregory, and that you enjoyed our room layout (we love the outdoor showers too!), as well as your spa experience in the Bathhouse. Thank you for the judos to our staff on getting you to the airport in time, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, great service and yummy food. It was wonderful to get away to a fabulous place with my husband. Love the outdoor shower :) very close to other activities outdoors and other wonderful restaurants. Beautiful area!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca3070645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Rebecca3070645,

We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed all that The Ranch has to offer, especially the outdoor shower, and wonderful local activities. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to welcome you back to The Ranch soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
8.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
739 reviews
14.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,078 reviews
6.8 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
3.1 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Address: 580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 94515-9607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $689 - $1,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calistoga Ranch is a luxury resort tucked into a private canyon in the Upper Napa Valley on a 157-acre site marked by ancient oaks, majestic hills, a rock-hewn stream and a private lake.• 50 Free-standing guest lodges• Exclusive resort restaurant with a "land to table" philosophy open for breakfast, lunch and dinner• Luxurious private spa • Multiple heated swimming pools & sundecks• Fitness center, yoga deck and daily fitness classes• 10 pristine weddings and events locations including a private wine cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing