We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Service in a Lovely Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luxe Calistoga
Ranked #3 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Class Service in a Lovely Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Calistoga Luxe during our tour of Napa Valley. It is rare to find in today's hospitality world people completely dedicated to first class service and creating memorable impressions. Brent and the staff of CL are such people. From the lovely details of the rooms (great beds,nice bathrooms) to the great wrap around porch that served as a morning dining room and a locale for wine and cheese in the evening, the guest experience has been well thought out. Breakfasts are really completely gourmet with Josh making unique combinations of fresh local foods. Brent's commitment to hospitality goes from interesting conversation with guests to specific food and winery recommendations for every kind of traveller. We highly recommend the experience for all and will plan on visiting again in the future.

Only two "structural" considerations. First, the Inn is on a fairly busy street which makes walks into town convenient but might also bother people super sensitive to noise. Second, the shower pressure was a little weaker than I like it but still broadly acceptable. None of these considerations diminished our enthusiasm for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
193
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

As a couple of Brits, visiting the Napa Valley for 10 days as part of a cycling tour, we were made so very welcome by Chris and Brett. They both joined us for the wine and cheese welcome at 5pm on our first night, and the banter was so entertaining that we had to be wrenched away at 6:30pm at the risk of losing our restaurant reservation in town. The room was excellent, and the breakfast was stunning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in the king room off the front porch, it is generous in size, very comfortable with a secured locked door. The attention to detail is reflected everywhere. The owners make you feel right at home, they joined us for happy hour and offered suggestions of places to go and things to do. Charming, Quaint, Comfortable, Engaging host, Excellent food....would stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My daughter and I were blown away by the service and amenities at this B&B. From our arrival to our departure, we felt very attended to. Brent met us and carried our luggage up to our room ( at 1 am), met us at breakfast with fresh Costa Rican coffee each day, brought out Josh's delectable gourmet breakfast courses, shared insights on local attractions and set up appointments for us, greeted us upon our return with a beautiful plate of cheeses and meats to accompany local wines, as well as taking time to get to know us. He even packed a snack bag for us in case we decided to go hiking one morning! The room itself was immaculate with every amenity we could have needed. It is definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed and will return again on my next trip to wine country!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Luxe is beautiful! My wife and I stayed there for part of our honeymoon a couple of weeks ago, and can't find enough nice things to say about this place, or its hosts. We were upgraded to the King Suite which is absolutely beautiful. The hosts were very nice and very accommodating. Chef Josh will make you the best breakfast you ever had! Oh and the complimentary wine and cheese plate every nice is a pretty sweet bonus too! Luxe is walking distance to downtown Calistoga's shops and restaurants and central to all of Calistoga's wineries. Truly a great place to stay.

We are looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHor2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved staying here, it was just what we were looking for when getting away for the weekend in Calistoga. We had gourmet breakfasts that you might have at a 5 star restaurant and loved the wine and cheese tasting in the evening. It was our anniversary and we were even surprised with some local Schramsburg sparkling wine (champage style). The B&B lives up to its name. The owners were great and were excellent hosts for the weekend. They even made us a snack bag for our hike. The room was beautiful, loved the original windows in the rooms, it gives the place a lot of character. The patio was where we enjoyed our breakfasts and wine and cheese, visiting with the other guests of the B&B was real nice. Everything in Calistoga is walking distance from the Luxe. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

It's taken me a while to write this so apologises (we visited last August and spent our first wedding anniversary at Luxe Calistoga). Brent was the perfect host and extremely helpful and our room was just perfect. Josh's breakfasts were divine so we will definitely be back. You were made to feel at home so it's a cut above the other accommodation in the area. Reading the recent reviews, we're so sorry to see that Skip has passed away, we loved having him sit beside us during breakfast.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Property: Luxe Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxe Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing