We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
315
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around porch wine and cheese king suite snack bag other guests charcuterie plate french press coffee costa rican coffee owners chris front porch gourmet breakfast wine country amazing hosts squeezed orange juice each afternoon warm hospitality great conversation
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in the king room off the front porch, it is generous in size, very comfortable with a secured locked door. The attention to detail is reflected everywhere. The owners make you feel right at home, they joined us for happy hour and offered suggestions of places to go and things to do. Charming, Quaint, Comfortable, Engaging host, Excellent food....would stay again in a heart beat!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My daughter and I were blown away by the service and amenities at this B&B. From our arrival to our departure, we felt very attended to. Brent met us and carried our luggage up to our room ( at 1 am), met us at breakfast with fresh Costa Rican coffee each day, brought out Josh's delectable gourmet breakfast courses, shared insights on local attractions and set up appointments for us, greeted us upon our return with a beautiful plate of cheeses and meats to accompany local wines, as well as taking time to get to know us. He even packed a snack bag for us in case we decided to go hiking one morning! The room itself was immaculate with every amenity we could have needed. It is definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed and will return again on my next trip to wine country!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Luxe is beautiful! My wife and I stayed there for part of our honeymoon a couple of weeks ago, and can't find enough nice things to say about this place, or its hosts. We were upgraded to the King Suite which is absolutely beautiful. The hosts were very nice and very accommodating. Chef Josh will make you the best breakfast you ever had! Oh and the complimentary wine and cheese plate every nice is a pretty sweet bonus too! Luxe is walking distance to downtown Calistoga's shops and restaurants and central to all of Calistoga's wineries. Truly a great place to stay.

We are looking forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeHor2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We loved staying here, it was just what we were looking for when getting away for the weekend in Calistoga. We had gourmet breakfasts that you might have at a 5 star restaurant and loved the wine and cheese tasting in the evening. It was our anniversary and we were even surprised with some local Schramsburg sparkling wine (champage style). The B&B lives up to its name. The owners were great and were excellent hosts for the weekend. They even made us a snack bag for our hike. The room was beautiful, loved the original windows in the rooms, it gives the place a lot of character. The patio was where we enjoyed our breakfasts and wine and cheese, visiting with the other guests of the B&B was real nice. Everything in Calistoga is walking distance from the Luxe. We would love to come back again.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's taken me a while to write this so apologises (we visited last August and spent our first wedding anniversary at Luxe Calistoga). Brent was the perfect host and extremely helpful and our room was just perfect. Josh's breakfasts were divine so we will definitely be back. You were made to feel at home so it's a cut above the other accommodation in the area. Reading the recent reviews, we're so sorry to see that Skip has passed away, we loved having him sit beside us during breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews