We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Years weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxe Calistoga
Ranked #4 of 30 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Awesome New Years weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend 3 nights for New Years weekend. We were there( with 3 other couples) to celebrate a good friend's 50th birthday and to attend a New Years masquerade ball at the "castle".
Chris and Brent were AWESOME hosts to our group, anticipating everything we might need in advance of when we even thought of it. They provided us an immaculately clean home, beautifully decorated and well maintained. Josh, their chef, made wonderful breakfasts for us each day. We would definitely stay in their home in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
183
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

OMG! This B & B is by far and away the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The Owners and Chef are really what make this place so very special. The rooms are immaculate and unbelieveably (classy) decorated. They have decorated the entire Inn with art works from their various world travels. Chris and Brent (owners) personally greet you, bring you your gourmet 5 course breakfast and then join you for wine and cheese latter on in the day. They are extremely gracious and make sure you have everything you may need -including a goody bag (each day) filled with snackies and water to get you through the day. The are more than happy to reccommend great restaurants, wineries and more. You really felt like you were staying with GREAT friends instead of just as guests in a B & B.
Will DEFINATELY go back and recommend to all of our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I recently ended our stay in the Napa Valley at Luxe Calistoga. I really don't know where to start with this review. We have stayed in other B&Bs (including in Napa) that I thought were lovely, but this place is really exceptional in every sense of the word. Of course the room was beautifully decorated, had luxurious soaps, etc. but the best part about it is the way it makes you feel. It's like staying with the kind of dear friends you always wished you had, who are warm, friendly, thoughtful… and also happen to serve you hand and foot! You never feel like you are anything but a treasured guest in someone's home. I had to stop myself from getting up to pour the next round of wine because I felt like I was just having a glass with some friends. At the other B&Bs we stayed in, it was always clear to me that they wanted you to leave after the set "happy hour" time, but Chris (the owner who was there during our stay) never rushed us and seemed genuinely interested in the guests and in insuring we all enjoyed our time there. They have a marvelous porch where they serve wine and treats in the evening and breakfast in the morning (you can eat inside, but after you experience the porch, trust me you'll never want to leave it). For our first breakfast, Chris baked scones that were to die for and I thought that would be enough with a nice cup of the table-side French press coffee, until I ate the entrée. Joshua, the chef, is just beyond spectacular. Let me put it this way, I don't even like breakfast and I would have licked my plate if no one was watching! I simply cannot say enough good things about Luxe Calistoga. Stay there and you'll know why.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Luxe truely lived up to the previous reviews, which convinced us to stay for 2 nights in late October. Our room had a individual entrance and while fairly small, it was very nice. The hospitaility of the innkeepers is typical of a more expensive B&B, including the gormet breakfast and the afternoon wine and cheese. Calistoga is a sleeply little Napa town with a couple of excellent restaurants also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NTWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at the Luxe as a child-free, romantic anniversary getaway. To sum up our experience, it was pure bliss! It felt like we were away for a month and it was only a few days...that is how quickly the valley and the Luxe sweep you away from your everyday life into a state of tranquil bliss! After a very long day of travel, we were warmly greeted by Brent and his trusty sidekick, Skip and shown to our room (first floor king). It is a lovely, romantic room with a fireplace. We were just in time to join Brent and the other guests on the porch for a delectable cheese plate and sampling of local wines. It worked out that we were able to enjoy wine and cheese time each day...a wonderful experience...Brent and his partner, Chris, are so hospitable and just plain old great company. We miss them already! The breakfasts are incredible...you will be full until dinner time! Calistoga is a wonderful home base for exploring both Napa and Sonoma counties...the trip to Sonoma has some wild turns over the mountain, but wonderful scenery. Brent has wonderful suggestions for wineries and restaurants as well, trust his advice! As we have jointed the Schramsberg Cellars wine club, we hope to return to enjoy the Luxe AND special events at Schramsberg. If you like bubbly, book the tour at Schramsbery in advance...it is amazing and their wines are phenomenal!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Luxe for 3 nights at the height of Harvest. We prefer staying in Calistoga during the peak season because of the traffic, etc. We absolultely loved the hospitality at the Luxe, it was nice coming 'home' to a glass of wine and a nicely plated cheese and cracker tray at 'happy hour' - although we have been to Napa many times, we received more information and reservations at a few select wineries that we would not have been able to visit if we had not stayed at the Luxe.

The BREAKFASTS were fabulous and the chef made a special point to ensure that everyone's special requests were met (I can't eat eggs, another patron was gluten free, and another was vegetarian!!) they handled without a pause - true professionals.

The room was very clean, nicely appointed, bathrobes, a nice touch and the shower was nice and hot! The owners TOTALLY understand what is important to a patron of a B&B - and it shows - genuine interest in the comfort of all of the guests - very nice!

We stayed in the queen room in the courtyard on the first floor. My only complaint is that the AC unit is really noisy - I know - it's a common issue in B&Bs ......how do you provide individual room control without a window unit..... If that's the only complaint - I can handle it.

I would stay here again in heartbeat!!! And, you should too!! We're looking at a return trip with several friends - they saw our pictures and can't wait.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lisalisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been to Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, England, Scotland, Germany, Holland, Belgium, Luxembourg, Austria, Switzerland, France, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Curacao, The Maldives, Singapore, Malaysia, Mauritius, Chile, Argentina, and Canada and all over the USA, but we have never been at a place like Luxe Calistoga!!
Brent and Chris will stand on their heads if it makes you happy....
They arranged visits to wineries for us and helped their guests with whatever we all needed to have a good time. The breakfast, made by their chef Joshua was outstanding by any standard. We stayed at two different rooms and they were both great with good beds, super nice and very clean thanks to Maria. The two hours between 5 and 7 pm with wine and cheese on the porch with Brent, Chris and all the guests is precious time you do not want to miss.
We have never, and we mean never, stayed at a place, with such a genuine hospitality. We had the luck, that we had time enough to extend our stay one more day from three to four days, and we can't wait to come back. Thanks also to the other guests for making our stay so very special.
If you are going to Napa Valley, you have to stay here!!
Thanks to Maria, Joshua, Chris & Brent for an unforgettable time at Luxe Calistoga.
Hope to see you in Denmark one day. Our wine cellar and guest rooms will always be open for you.
See you soon again.
Marianne & Jorn from Denmark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jornlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#2 of 30 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Property: Luxe Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxe Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing