We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How a boutique hotel should be!”
Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxe Calistoga
Ranked #3 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How a boutique hotel should be!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Luxe. Very attentive service which made us feel most welcome. The complimentary cheese and wine in the evening was an excellent way to finish our day's wine tasting in the valley and the 3 course breakfast on the veranda was delicious.

High standards and attention to detail was what set Luxe apart for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N0mad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
198
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our hosts made a weekend family birthday celebration as bright as the candles on the birthday cake. They also were eager to provide local shopping, wine tasting and dining suggestions that perfectly matched our interests.

Room Tip: The large covered porch provides a wonderful airy and social addition to the beautiful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the LUXE and can only describe the experience as a delight in every respect. The welcome from Chris was as if we were old friends visiting his house for a weekend break and that ambience was maintained throughout our stay. The rooms have been designed,tastefully, with great care to ensure comfort and a sense of well being. The furnishings, both in the rooms and on the veranda have been selected with much thought and sensitivity to produce an atmosphere of luxury and elegance. The food produced by Josh is excellent and would challenge a Michelin Star establishment; it is complemented with first class and timely service. Chris and Brent have created a B& B of the highest quality; it has everything that the discerning traveller could wish for and we will certainly be returning next year for further fix of top quality accommodation, food and company.
Pete and Teresa Warren.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

It has been two weeks since our return to England, both myself & my husband and the couple we travelled with are STILL talking of our wonderful experience at the Luxe Calistoga. It was the start of our holiday to California and soon became one of the highlights of our trip. The Luxe exceeded all our expectations and more. The breakfasts perpared by Josh were of a Michelin standard....outstanding! The attention to detail, from the bedrooms to the porch as well as the ambience and the hospitality deserves a special mention. Chris & Brent are true masters of what they do. In my opinion you will never find a better B&B that right here at the Luxe Calistoga. We are definitely planning to return next year!!! We can't thank you enough for a truly wonderful few days.
The Hagens x

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hifidelity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We planned a quick weekend trip to Napa and booked a stay at the Luxe. The newly remodeled B&B was a wonderful surprise! There are 5 rooms total in the house. Although the rooms are on the smaller side, they are pristine. The hosts have put a great deal of thought into every detail from the luxurious soap in the bathroom to the elaborate candy at your bedside. A magnificent surprise was also the gourmet breakfast we were served in the morning. The sprawling porch is a perfect place to enjoy your meal outside. The delicious wine and cheese, coupled with the warm hospitality and extensive knowledge of the hosts in the afternoon is worth the stay alone. We plan on returning for our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at Luxe in November 2011 as a surprise trip that my husband arranged for my birthday and I have to say he couldn't have chosen better. Luxe gives you everything you need for a memorable gateway in Napa. Loved all the little details of the room that the owners have carefully chosen - simple yet elegant, sophisticated and tasteful. Not to mention the amazing breakfast prepared on the spot from an experienced chef that transformed a B&B breakfast to an haute cuisine experience. I would definitely recommend it and to be honest i can't wait to go back myself again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

What a jewel. The owners are very attentive and seemed to take joy in provinding anything they can to make our stay more enjoyable. The decor is very classy, French/Asian style yet very comfortable. The bed was amazing, the sheets, the down comforter, the pillows, etc. My absolute favorite bath products.....Blvgari Au the Blanc. Thick, plush towels, Apple Ipad in every room and a gas fireplace.They gave me a tour of all the rooms. Ask for the King room with own private entrance. The banana chocolate muffins and Costa Rican coffee are to die for!!
Perfect locale for a romantic get away or rent the whole house for a group get together. You will love it. Tell Brent & Chris hello. We'll be back. :o)

Room Tip: King room with private entrance off porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Property: Luxe Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxe Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing