We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable weekend in Calistoga”
Review of Embrace Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embrace Calistoga
Ranked #4 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable weekend in Calistoga”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

After several prior stays in Calistoga, my wife and I stayed at the Luxe for one of our great weekend getaways and by far the best yet to Calistoga. The hospitality displayed by Chris and Brent was unequaled, the room was fantastic and the front porch is the perfect place for a glass of wine or one of the best breakfast ever. To be able to walk around town and enjoy all Calistoga has to offer and then relax in such nice accomodations was such a pleasure that we look forward to another excuse to plan a return visit. I hope it is not too far in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
205
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Just spent an evening at the Luxe and could not have made a better choice in all of Calistoga......

Truly one of the best Inn experiences we have had in recent time. Brent so welcoming, helpful and tending to every need we could have. We checked in and were welcomed with a local glass of cabernet (how did he know we were appointing the very next day at this winery???) cheese platter and guidance on everything from the current weather effect on the grapes, tasty places to dine and tips on some wonderful local winerys to consider visiting.....Thank you Brent, we visited everyone and you were right.....Excellent..!!!

We slept like royalty in the King suite.......fireplace, marble bathroom, decor elegant....not one detail missed.

In the morning we were welcomed to french press coffee and a three course gourmet breakfast on the sun filled wrap porch. You dont want to miss this....it was wonderful......

I can say that Brent as host, allowed us to take away a most delightul memory and experience from the wine country besides just a few good bottles of wine.....We would and will recommend this to all our friends coming this way....................Give it a stay!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Luxe is right. The newly refurbished rooms are elegant yet super comfy. I stayed in the King Suite, which was more than spacious, with a ginormous bathroom. The rooms are thoughtfully decorated with lovely high-end details (Ipad in the room; Bulgari bath products).

What takes this from a beautiful property to a B&B worthy of five stars, however, is Chris and Brent (and Josh too!). They are warm, gracious and exceptionally accommodating; truly providing what you look for in a B&B. They hooked us up with a last minute driver, made spot-on restaurant and winery recommendations, and made sure my Diet Coke addiction was satisfied. Others have mentioned the fab breakfasts (one was three courses), the afternoon wine and snacks, and helpful goodie bags that they send you on your way with.

It was a wonderful, stress-free weekend, and the Luxe was a big part of it. We stayed until the very last minute we could—who would want to leave? Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kae0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Luxe during the harvest in Calistoga. An absolute 5 star experience. From the Woodhouse chocolate, Bvlgari toiletries to the fine pours of wine and cheese on the wrap around porch. No detail was left undone and for those who wish to go on a wine cellar "buying trip", they are extremely helpful in building an agenda that is precious and suited to your vineyard desire. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skruesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Chris and Brent have truly created a gem. The place is immaculate and with tip-top service and attention to detail. The beds, pillows and linens were so good and comfortable, it was hard to get out of bed in the morning....but then there was breakfast! The breakfast meals cooked by Josh easily rivaled or surpassed the dinners we had in some of Calistoga's finest restaurants! Josh is an asset to this guesthouse and he will go places with his amazing cooking skills and attention to service and details.
The only minor negative would be the location of the guest house on a relatively busy (i.e. occasional noise) street for Calistoga. However, this is offset by the fact that you are in easy walking distance to most restaurants and stores/boutiques in the downtown area.
We will be back and highly recommend Luxe Calistoga.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvilaRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife stayed at the Inn during the spring when the owners, Brent and Chris, were just getting going after having done an amazing renovation of the property. The accommodations are tastefully done, the beds are quite comfortable and the service is impeccable. In addition to a fabulous breakfast, served on the Inn’s wrap around porch, they served high-end wines, cheeses and fruit in the late afternoon. If that weren't enough, they provide personalized concierge service for their guests with advice on everything from where to dine to what wineries to visit and interesting things going on in the valley that most tourists don't find out about. If you want a truly unique experience in your visit to California's most prestigious wine growing area, contact them ahead of time and let them know what interests you.

Room Tip: All the rooms a beautiful, each with its own fireplace. They have a room that is handicap accessable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

By far the best B and B I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The only reason I managed to drag myself out of the luxurious comfort of the bed was to enjoy a fantastic breakfast . Wish I never had to leave!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#2 of 27 in Calistoga
550 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embrace Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embrace Calistoga

Property: Embrace Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723 (Formerly Luxe Calistoga)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embrace Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Embrace Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Embrace Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing