We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality and care which makes you feel like staying in a friend's home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Calistoga
Ranked #3 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Hospitality and care which makes you feel like staying in a friend's home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

A newly furnished 5-bedroom inn. Very impressed by the personal touch. Joshua spent 2 hours in the morning to prepare printouts for me with excellent recommendation for my birthday lunch and nearby winery. Christ is so thoughtful to prepare for us a paper bag of fruits, water and snacks. Breakfast is beautiful.

Rooms are new and clean. Would be really nice if a group of friends can come and take up all five rooms for party!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
192
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at Luxe and what an amazing weekend it was!

The proprietors, Chris and Brent, have a way of making you feel at home the minute you arrive and that feeling lasted throughout the weekend. Actually, this home is much nicer than mine, so I’d be happy to come up here often. These guys are charming, entertaining and a real pleasure to talk to. You can tell by the decor, the artwork, the food, the service and everything else about Luxe that they have the finest of taste. They were able to make some great recommendations about restaurants, wine and activities in area. The manager, Josh, has a near-encyclopedic knowledge of Napa Valley and is a great resource, as well as being a really nice guy. They are all happy to try to get reservations for you or set up things up that you want to do. Good people are definitely running the show here.

As the name implies, everything about the place is luxurious. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. All the little details were taken care of- the quality linens and towels, the Bvlgari toiletries, the incredible shower and tub, the flat panel TV, complimentary water and a delicious little chocolate treat. I was able to check out a few of the other rooms and they looked just as nice. And everything is spotless! The common areas are stunning. One of my favorite experiences was just relaxing on the comfy couch on the big wrap around porch. You can’t ask for better accommodations.

The food is really good. We had a wonderful cheese and fruit plate when we arrived. The two breakfasts we had were just phenomenal. Coffee, juice and homemade muffins or scones were set up when we rolled out of our room. We sat out on the porch and were presented with a lovely berry granola yogurt parfait. On the first morning the main dish was huevos rancheros and on the second was a poached egg with bacon and corn fritter, all nicely presented and delicious. Brent does the cooking and he certainly seems to know what he is doing. A nice touch was that he would consult us the night before to make sure we would like the breakfast that he was thinking of making the next day.

All in all, we had a extraordinary experience at Luxe. It doesn’t come cheaply but I feel that it is really worth it. It’s actually a really good value if you factor in the costs of the great breakfasts and all the other extras that you would otherwise be paying for. But the real value is in the personal service that Chris, Brent and Josh provide and in the care that they have taken in making Luxe such an inviting place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfflyer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

After a long week of work, my husband and I drove up from San Francisco for our anniversary weekend. We were greeted by the gracious hosts of Luxe, owners Chris and Brent, with wine and cheese on the porch. I immediately began to relax and continued to be pampered into oblivion with the luxurious accommodations, attentive service, sparkling conversation and spot on recommendations for restaurants and other activities in the area. I felt as though we were at a good friends' home for the weekend; friends with a passion for fine food, wine and art. The manager, Josh is also a fabulous guy & knowledgeable host. He knows Napa Valley inside and out. My favorite parts were lounging in our gorgeous room or on the stunning wrap around porch, the delicious breakfasts, the wine and cheese, Woodhouse chocolates, the tub, Chris, Brent, Josh, JoLe restaurant (a don't miss, BTW). Actually every minute spent here was magical.

Although the price is a little on the expensive side, it is completely worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blugirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We're hooked!! I can honestly say that everything about the Luxe surpassed our expectations. We were prepared for "cutsie "and "outdated" decor, food and hosts -- but found nothing like that. The room was well appointed and tasteful; complete with details that make you feel pampered (gotta love Bvlgari shampoo and soaps!!). The breakfast and wine & cheese presentation was yummy simple chic elegance! The highlight for us was getting to know the owners Brent and Chris and their food and wine expert Josh. Their graciousness , attention to detail and their goal of making our stay so enjoyable was well worth the trip to this destination.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathleenEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

New Owners Brent and Chris have done a wonderful job of remodeling this perfectly sized 5 bedroom B&B.  Well situated on the main street of Calistoga, we enjoyed walking to fine restaurants, quiet parks and the Farmer's Market.  The staff gave us suggestions and made fantastic dining and private wine tasting reservations for us.  We love a good B&B stay and the owners and their breakfast chef and wine expert, Joshua (whose mother is the wine maker for a local winery) went far beyond anything we have previously experienced.  The breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese offerings were fabulous and we throughly enjoyed talking with our hosts who were generous with their time and attention.  Beyond providing for our every need with first rate accommodations and service (they even prepared 'wine tasting expedition' bags each day for us that included fruit, nuts, crackers and water).  Our group of four left feeling that we had made friends that we look forward to seeing again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naturalsight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Luxe used to be a so-so B&B , but has recently been sold and remodelled ...... and what a beautiful job the new owners have accomplished. The bathrooms are state of the art with stone and granite and modern fixtures, the decor of all the rooms is elegant, cool and stylish with high quality bedding and nice touches such as bath robes and big fluffy towels. The wrap around porch is a lovely place for breakfast.

My hubby is not a fan of B&B's - too much chintz and doilies for him! But this place he really liked. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Luxe Calistoga was an amazing experience for us. Brent and Chris have created a wonderful place to stay and the food was fantastic. It is easy to bike or drive to many of the nearby winerys. This is the most comfortable, contemporary, and friendly B&B we have ever stayed at...and will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBswim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Property: Luxe Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxe Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing