We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend money wisely” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #5 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
1 review
“Spend money wisely”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Room picture on Internet is taken at the only one and most expensive.
Room price 170 USD per night
House is located right on the main road; the traffic noise level is very high, with open window intolerable.
Stairs are steep and narrow with no stair railing?!
Worn carpet, no chair (none), no coffeemaker, although complimentary coffee, tea, wine, water downstairs in the main room. No TV.
Because of squeaky bed you will wake up after every move. Pillows are clumpy and hard rock stiff that lost their shape a long time ago.
Found somebodies socks between two bed blankets.
Even if you will get some sleep, morning will greet you with a smell of burned food, neighbor’s conversation, walking, cars and trucks noise, and other type of noises. You see the picture…
Bathroom: absolutely clean, no hook for the towel, no place to place toiletries, cheap and outdated for 10 years, height from toilet to the ceiling dangerously low, shower cabin is too small even for Japan, shower head is leaking, two pieces of soap size 1”x2”. That’s it.
Breakfast: coffee (good), tea, milk, orange juice, muffins, bacon or sausage (overcooked), apple in maple syrup and cereal, always burned pie. If pie is not staffed with sausage, then sausage is on side and pie is staffed with apples, and vise versa. No eggs, cheese, etc. No fresh fruits.
We have visited more than twenty countries and about 15 states. We do not compare Wine Way Inn with hotels, just with B&B in Germany, Northern Ireland, France, Italy, sorry not even close.
The owners seem careless and just pump money from clients.
Spend money wisely

Room Tip: Keep driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clinon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    72
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
307
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Gillian is a wonderful cook, and she accommodated my wife and my dietary requests with tasty creations. Nick is a very wise and humble man. My wife and I enjoyed our early morning conversation with him over breakfast and walked away with a calm mind and a big smile.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the Silverado room. Worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had great days at Wine Way Inn in Calistoga. Excellent rooms, marvelous breakfast, a surprise every morning. So nice to meet people from so different places and share experiences. Very good location, a nice walk and you are close to nice restaurants. Napa Valley is a really beautiful place, peaceful, many places to visit, wineries, beautiful parks, marvelous restaurants, close to other beautiful and charming cities from Napa Valey like Santa Helena, Napa, Yountville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We staying in the Lokoya room and it was AMAZING to say the least. It included a king size bed with soft and cozy sheets, a Smart tv, a pull out couch, a huge bathroom that has a claw foot bath, an over-sized shower, and L'Occitane toiletries. The atmosphere was so homey and cozy with coffee in the morning and evening, complimentary wine in the living room, and the patio outside was enviable.

To top it off, Nick made a breakfast that made us want to live there, including brandy soaked peaches, french press coffee, homemade scones and muffins, and a hearty cowboy breakfast served with poached eggs...I salivate just thinking about it.

LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, homely rooms, ideal location for Caligstoga and to explore Napa valley. Although it's on a main road we didn't hear any traffic.
Breakfast was fantastic, homemade muesli and even homemade yogurt. Plenty of hot choices too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I called beforehand to choose a room with a larger bath as we came for a wedding. The bath was a decent size. The room itself was tight, smaller. But overall, not bad. I loved the common space... living area and kitchen. Outdoor seating. They even provide water bottles for guest to take out of a mini fridge upstairs.

The breakfast was the best. Everything fresh, local and made by the owner. They even sell a cookbook which I of course bought! Ive travelled a lot and must say this is the best breakfast I have had. If we had a little larger budget, next time i would go for their sister inn - the craftsman inn.

Will def. return and refer guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syrah022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a wonderful, cozy place to stay. Reasonably priced, the best food you will ever get for breakfast, quiet nights, comfy beds, and ideally situated between Napa and Sonoma. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The suite near the kitchen was comfy and beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nschumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Property: Wine Way Inn
Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing