We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars for Wine Way Inn and Nick”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Had a fantastic time at the Wine Way Inn. Never having been to Napa, Nick (the owner) was especially helpful about where to go and what to do. He also fixes a mean breakfast and some killer scones. He even shares recipes! The inn itself is charming and comfortable. The dining room is gorgeous and always promoted lively breakfast conversation. The multi-level deck out back is an added bonus. Thanks Nick!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kencowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2008

My boyfriend and I visited Napa for his cousins wedding. Not having much money and time we heavily researched and decided to stay at this particular B&B after contacting Nick and Gil (owners of the property). Not only were they nice but AWESOME cooks! If you want to experience a romantic get away with great breakfast and super hospitable people...This is your place. J.Garcia & C.P-G

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tripplanner2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

The Inn Keeper Nick was extremely helpful. From the first phone conversation when booking the room I had a feeling I was going to like him and the inn - he has a very subtle nice humour... and is one of the most helpful and resourceful people I have met. Needless to say my husband and I enjoyed a most perfect getaway at the Wine Way Inn... Everything was pretty much perfect. Nick was the perfect host - charming, English and very much available to answer all of our questions. We felt like home in this quaint little heaven. The room was nice and with a decent size bathroom ( yountville room) the padio outside since it is not mentioned anywhere- is huge and lovely. The wine and cheese were a good afternoon intervention and the breakfast the next morning was to die for... I took a home baked scone for the road. The Inn is a few steps from downtown and that was a huge plus for all. We loved it and we are sure to be back soon.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank georgiana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I had never been to Nappa before and picked this Inn based on my friends recomendation. We stayed in the Calistoga room, which is a private detached room in the back of the Inn with its own bathroom. I had the chance to see some of the other bedrooms, and all were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The innkeep, nick is so nice, he is always no more than a phone call away and is happy to reccomend wineries, things to do, wines, cheeses, breakfast recipes...anything you can think up basically :)

Breakfast was a communcal experience, all of the guests sat at one table and all guests were very friendly. Breakfast was also incredibly delicious and it was nice to have something solid in my stomach before a day of tasting wine. Also if you are back by 5/6 they have a cheese platter and a bottle of wine waiting. There is a nice common room filled with board games. The backyard is a great place to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank penquin505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Great accomodation and the breakfast was to die for!! Can't wait to take a trip back to Nick and Gillian's place

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Luv2TravelNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We stayed at the Wine Way Inn for 2 nights while in town for a wedding. The location is great -- just a stone's throw from the main drag in Calistoga. Perfect for strolling into town (or stumbling home after a night on the town, as in my case). Also convieniently located to several wineries.

Nick was the perfect host and breakfast was to die for. I'm waiting for his wife's cookbook to come out!

Lovely rooms and priced well, given the competition in the area. Will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolagirl704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

The breakfasts were fantastic! Great chef! Nick Kite could have a five star restaurant if he wanted to. Fresh baked muffins with blueberries and coconut. Scones fresh out of the oven. A pastry with sun-dried tomato and sausage hiding inside.
Really cozy patio areas out back with complimentary glasses of Calistoga Cellars Zinfindel wine. l I didn't want to leave the backyard.
Very accommodating and very friendly with lots of local advice. We were very pleased all around. gc

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gcunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $171 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing