We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Upon our arrival we were greeted by owner Nick and made to feel at home. Wine and cheese were offered and the proprieters are generous with their offerings. Although it was unseasonably hot that weekend the inn was nicely air conditioned and the rooms were comfortably cool at night. The breakfasts were FABULOUS and plentiful. The inn is within walking distance to local eateries and shopping and close to wineries. The beds were comfortable and the fridge was well stocked with water. Our party of eight had a marvelous time and would recommend this B and B to others!!

  • Liked — relaxed atmosphere and great breakfasts
  • Disliked — no swimming pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Collise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    73
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
313
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Although the room was clean and had everything we wanted, I was disappointed with the outside areas, they all wanted a good tidy up and are not as shown on the website. Breakfast was abit of a disappointment too after all the praise given by other travellers. Could have been because the owners were away.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WineWayInnOwners, Owner at Wine Way Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2008
I spoke to the reviewer to get a little more detail on her one night stay experience. On teh night of her visit I had some of our teak furniture stacked and drying in a corner of the deck after its annual recoating. My temporary innkeeper (we were away for a two-day break for Gill's 50th birthday) did not point this out to the guest who assumed that was usual rather than an exception. That said most of the deck remained tidy and enjoyable. We do not have many photos of the deck on the website so I am not sure where the reviewer formed the opinion that the website was misleading. The universal response I get when I show people the deck during check in is comments on how nice the whole rear garden area is. Regarding the breakfast, I suggest anyone considering staying with us read the numerous other reviews. We think we have the best breakfast in town and we are sure that you will not be disappointed.

Regards

Nick and Gillian Kite
Innkeepers/ Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2008

Me and my husband's first experience in a B&B was so good..we didn't want to leave. In the charming town of Calistoga, Wine way inn was a perfect cozy little getaway we wanted..!! We loved the place on sight..!! Our room was lovely..!! The breakfast is amazingly good....espeacially the personal touch!!! The owners are very friendly..! All in all a great experience..!!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank socal_svl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, CA
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2008

The Wine Way is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Nick, the owner, warmly greets you and makes you feel at home. You truly feel like an honored guest in someone's home. The rooms are very comfortable and you are provided with nice treats during your stay. During the day, there are freshly baked scones and cookies to snack on. In the late afternoon, he provides free local wine which is excellent. Nick gave us phenomenal restaurant recommendations. The towns of Calistoga and St Helena are wonderful places to eat and shop.

After a peaceful night's sleep, we awoke to an amazing feast for breakfast. Nick's wife is an unbelievable cook. The coffee and juices were excellent. Her quiche was the best I've ever had. I was so impressed. We ate breakfast at a large table with other guests and had fabulous conversation.

Overall, an incredible experience at a very low price. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericwza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itsmedml
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2008

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and we loved it. We were in the Napa room. The room was a little small but we still loved the experience. The owners were friendly and made a killer breakfast. We definitely will go back,

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank itsmedml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We felt welcome and pampered. Room was cozy and comfortable. Loved the hidden back terrace for sunning or sipping. Breakfast was outstanding -- healthy, great food! Right in town of Calistoga, so easy to walk to restaurants, bike rental, etc.

  • Liked — food, wine
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viennatrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We just returned from our first visit to the wine country. It was a great experience. We stayed at the Wine Way Inn with 4 of our friends and all agreed that it was a wonderful place to stay. Our hosts, Nick and Gillian made us feel so welcome in their home and were most helpful to us when we needed them.
Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast served on fine china. The coffee was good, and,to my great pleasure, so was the tea! We had muffins and cookies available to us all the time and in the evening were served a tray of cheese, crackers and fruit at our leisure along with a delicious bottle of local wine which we enjoyed on the back patio each night.
We stayed in the Oakville which had access to our own patio. The room was clean and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had with our room was the lack of a dresser to use for clothing or counter space.
We especially enjoyed the close proximity to the town of Calistoga. There were many nice restaurants within a short walking distance. It was a hit for those of us who enjoy a run or walk in the morning.
When we return to the wine country, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank BeepBeep6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Property: Wine Way Inn
Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing