We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had a very enjoyable stay. Convenient location, next to main street of downtown Calistoga and main road with many wineries on it. Comfortable bed and nice room. I am a vegan and was well accommodated with daily breakfast, food was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Wine Way Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 475 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lovely B&B with charming hosts, fantastic home-cooked breakfasts (poached pears and scones to die for!), and lovely backyard deck where you can sit and enjoy some of the delicious wines of the Napa Valley. Nick even provides a selection in the lobby to choose from. The B&B is right on the main drag so it is very convenient to find and to walk to restaurants etc, but the rooms are quiet and we did not hear the traffic. Breakfast was a very pleasant affair sitting around a large table with the other guests and getting to know them. Nick then phoned ahead and secured us a fantastic hotel at our next stop. A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a perfect place to stay for our Napa getaway! My wife had been to Napa before, but I hadn't, so we stayed in Calistoga based on her prior experience (more quaint town and more affordable than Yountville/St. Helena/Napa). I couldn't have been more pleased in following her recommendation.

When we called to inquire about booking, Nick (proprietor/innkeeper) was incredibly helpful, informative, and resourceful. While we didn't book on that initial call, as soon as my wife hung up, we knew we would be staying there. The rate was competitive and the location superb. Our flight got in later than the normal check-in time, and Nick had no trouble helping make arrangements for our late arrival (even though we ended up early).

The Inn exceeded our expectations. It is a very cozy, warm home with a unique feel to it. Exactly what I always envisioned for a B&B. The first floor is the common area and dining room. There was a bottle of Nick's own red wine and some sherry waiting for us. Chocolate, scones, and tons of information about the Napa valley (and lots of board games!) were there for embellishment. Nick showed us around and up to our room. There are 5 rooms on the second floor and a small fridge with cold water (nice touch in the heat!).

Our room was a bit small, but we knew this as it is one of the cheaper ones. It does have its own small bathroom (with shower) which was a big plus. Bed was firm and comfy. Road noise was somewhat loud with the window open, but again, more of a evening/morning thing.

Breakfast is served every morning at 8:30 (coffee at 7). This is where Nick goes above and beyond. If I could give the breakfast 10 stars, I would. Nick has a "nobody leaves hungry" policy and he means it. The food is gourmet quality and there is plenty of it. Don't like what's available? That's fine...Nick will quickly scramble up some eggs, pop some toast, or whip something up from his garden. To be honest, I would imagine paying $40+ for that breakfast and coffee with my wife if we went out to a restaurant for it...so if you take that into consideration, it is superbly affordable for a night's stay!

In short, if you want a cozy, classic B&B atmosphere with world-class hospitality and gourmet breakfast, this is the place for you. I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone, and am already looking forward to returning some time next year!

Room Tip: All but 1 room have en suite restrooms...highly recommend that. The Napa has a sliding door access...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Calistoga Wine Way Inn. Great location. No problem with road noise (it is on the main road). Comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast. Very clean nice room (we were in the Yountville room). While it is still more than I usually pay for a room, it's actually a pretty good deal for the area. Thanks for a lovely stay. We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruadh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Your host Nick goes out of his way to share his passion for celebrating what can be created with locally grown produce and a flair for experimentation. Breakfast is a unique experience and is shared with excellent company, in a family atmosphere. Rooms were tastefully furnished and having our own patio added space to enjoy the complimentary wine. Nothing was too much trouble and our first time "Inn" experience will be very hard to beat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've stayed at the Wine Way Inn twice now and would highly recommend it. It's in a great location, has beautiful rooms and fantastic hosts. The breakfasts are to die for! Don't miss out on this place - it's great value and really delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancescaJFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Gillian was incredibly helpful and accommodating, the bed was fantastically comfortable, the bathroom was wonderful and the breakfast is terrific. It's a very short walk to Calistoga town with plenty of bars and restaurants on offer. We will definitely stay here again if/when we return to Napa Valley

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoonyspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $181 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing