We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pink Mansion
Ranked #9 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We wife and I stayed in the Wine Suite at Pink Mansion for 2 nights. The room was clean, the service provided by Leslie and Toppa was exceptional. The breakfast on both mornings were delicious. We enjoyed the wine and cheese each night and it is a close walk to downtown Calistoga for dinner.

We would highly recommend staying here for a visit to wine country.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband and I decided upon a last minute two night stay in Calistoga and we wanted to bring the dog. The Pink Mansion offers one of their rooms as a dog-friendly space. We had the Wine Suite. The room was quite large (especially by Victorian B&B standards), had a small upper-loft type sitting area and a separate outside door for the convenience of the dog. The bed had 4 million thread-count sheets on it-- or it felt that way since I slept so well. The location was walkable to downtown Calistoga and was very easy to find. The shocking pink paint color helps with that. We got a reasonable off-season rate. The breakfast was just fantastic. Enough food that you would be sustained for wine-tasting and just have a cheese and cracker type of lunch. I would recommend this property for anyone wanting to stay in the north end of Napa valley.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayfaringviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

I stayed at The Pink Mansion with my best friend for a two night spa getaway for her birthday. It was my first stay at a B&B and I wasn't sure what to expect. The Pink Mansion was fabulous, we really enjoyed our stay.
Breakfast was delicious. I loved everything, but the blueberry scones were my favorite. The first morning we had poached pears, muffins, croissants, egg souffle with chicken apple sausage, orange juice, and coffee or tea. The second morning we had fresh mixed fruit (berries, melon, pineapple, kiwi), the amazing blueberry scones, vegetable frittata, ham, orange juice, and coffee or tea.
In the evenings they put out wine and snacks. We missed this the second day because we were at our spa appointment, but it was a nice pre-dinner snack the first night. There was red and white wine. And a tray of cheeses, crackers, salami, and apple.
We didn't use the indoor heated pool, but we did use the hot tub, which was behind the mansion. It was surrounded by trees...so peaceful and relaxing.
We stayed in the Garden room, which was perfect for us with it being a quick trip and really just needing somewhere to sleep. The room was great for the most part. We had a little trouble with one of the window shades and the bathroom door was hard to close all the way, but all in all it was a nice room. The only other thing I should mention is the bathroom. Between the claw foot tub/shower and the low ceiling on one side, showering could be difficult if you're taller than about 5'10". Also the shower curtain wraps all the way around, leaving not a lot of room to move around in there. The rest of the bathroom, however, was perfect.
We were able to look in most of the other rooms (all except the honeymoon suite and the carriage house) and the suites looked fabulous. The Wine Suite or the Master Suite would be my recommendation.
The location of the Pink Mansion is terrific. Walking distance to Lincoln Ave which is where shops and restaurants are located.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCalGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and it was great. We stayed in the Master Suite which is the picture on the front page of their website. Wow, what a nice room! Looked just like the picture. BIG! No pictures on the website of the bathroom which was also very nice - it had a big two person jacuzzi bathtub and a shower. There was another room off of the main room, separated by french doors, that had another bed, I believe queen size. I can't say enough about that room or the B&B. We attended a wedding and when we got to the reception most people were whining about how the places they were staying were just ok or not so nice - here I liked our place so much I took pictures with my phone as soon as I got there to show our friends. Glad I did my research. I am a breakfast person and believe me there was no need to go anywhere else. The breakfasts were awesome! Not just plain old pancakes and scrabbled eggs but a gourmet breakfast. We didn't get to try the afternoon wine and cheese since I was pregnant but it also looked very nice. Well, I could go on and on. We will definitely stay there again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btmom37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I booked the Pink Mansion for two nights for my husband's 55th birthday celebration. He'd been to the wine country several times (this was my first visit) and had noticed this lovely bed and breakfast, but never stayed there. Now, we'll never stay anywhere else in Calistoga... The Pink Mansion was absolutely perfect!

We loved the classic beauty and luxury of the Master Suite - it was beyond our expectations and even the web site photos don't do it justice. We arrived prior to regular check-in time as we'd booked a couples' massage with Special Occasion Massage (the best we'd EVER had) and the techs were arriving imminently, but Toppa and Leslie had everything ready for us and we felt immediately "at home."

The full breakfasts were phenomenal each morning - inventive and delicious. Fresh squeezed orange juice and brewed coffee, a nice selection of teas, a yummy variety of ripe, sliced fruit with sweet cream sauces and a hot specialty dish.

We really enjoyed getting to know our breakfast tablemates - all lovely, friendly people from around the U.S. and overseas, and Toppa, Leslie and their staff made us feel spoiled rotten the entire visit.

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFabsLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We came to the Pink Mansion for a romantic weekend in wine country, and it was pretty much everything we wanted. The actual hotel looks much better than the pictures they have on their website suggest. The decor is antique, but done very tastefully, no kitsch. Our room (the Garden room) was very welcoming, with a cute little bathroom, lots of light, and a good amount of space. The bed was luxuriously comfortable. The staff consists of the owners (a couple) and an assistant who does the housekeeping and helps with the cooking. The owners don't live here, so you will only see them at breakfast (9 AM sharp!) and between 3 and 5:30 PM, which are the check-in hours (we arrived late, so they just left our keys out for us). If you're concerned about a nosy B&B owner, have no fear here. The Pink Mansion is right on the main road, but is set back far enough that we had no trouble with traffic noise.

The breakfast was delicious and filling. Quiche, stuffed french toast, fresh fruit, and more...all served up by the cheery owners. You sit with 2-4 other guests at one of the two tables in the dining room. There's also wine and cheese at 5:30, but don't rush home for it; the stuff you can find out around wine country is better.

There's an indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub, as well as a secluded patio area. Nothing spectacular, but quite nice....perfect for unwinding after a long, hard day of drinking good wine and eating good food.

We'd recommend this highly for couples looking for a little romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yolaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The Pink Mansion was everything we hoped for in a place for a romantic 25th anniversary return to the city of our honeymoon. This gorgeous victorian mansion is in superb, spotless condition. The decor is beautiful without being overdone, and the two largest suites are simply awesome. We stayed in the master suite and found it quite luxurious. Best of all was the warm hospitality of hosts Leslie and Toppa Epps. We so enjoyed getting to know a bit about Toppa's southern background, which is very evident in his easy, outgoing manner and his ability to tend to the needs of guests. He was super accomodating of our need to depart early for a bicycle tour, and he helped us to retrieve an important item we left behind in our hasty departure. We would highly recommend the Pink Mansion and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseddavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.4 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Inn
Calistoga Inn
#16 of 27 in Calistoga
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Aurora Park Cottages
Aurora Park Cottages
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Mansion

Address: 1415 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1617
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $221 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pink Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As innkeepers, we would like to welcome you to The Pink Mansion. This restored 1875 home combines turn-of-the-century elegance with modern amenities to provide our wine-country travelers with old-fashioned comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Pink Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Mansion Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing