We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
158
34
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
34
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolother guestseach morningpoached peargourmet breakfastwine countryb bsromantic getawaythe main housedowntown calistogafrittataliving roomspent nightswhite cheesebottle of winefireplacevictorian
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This was our first visit to Napa and The Pink Mansion but definately won't be our last. We came for a wedding and decided to make it a weekend getaway. The Pink Mansion was fabulous, the owners are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are great we stayed in The Forest Room which was plenty big for my husband and I but we were able to look into a couple of the suites and they are amazing, big and beautiful. The breakfast was scrumptious both days and there is nothing better than waking up to the smell of breakfast cooking. The Pink Mansion is very clean, spacious, and inviting. We will return here and would definately recommend it to others looking for a B&B in Calistoga. Thanks to Toppa and Leslie for a great weekend.
Shaunna and Patrick Easton
P.S. It is very close walking distance to downtown Calistoga which is great for dinner, shopping, etc. We parked our car Friday and never used it until we left Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling4fun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

This was our 2nd time at The Pink Mansion. The first time we stayed in the beautiful honeymoon suite around the July 4th weekend. We had a private balcony and watched the Calistoga fireworks while drinking Napa Red - awesome experience, recommend highly. This time we stayed in the Carriage house to make room for my mother-in-law, also a great experience with beautiful views of the on-site Palm Tree just outside the Pink Victorian Mansion Turret. We've stayed at other places in the valley but this is in our opinion the only place to stay, either for a romantic getaway, or for an family event. Tapas and his wife are highly accomodating and fun to visit. They make for a relaxed experience. The Mansion is a beautiful Pink Victorian house in which wine and cheese is served daily. Breakfast is always great. Overall, nothing bad to say. Make sure you check out the parrot in the back yard - he's got to be the luckiest bird in the USA with free reign of the grounds. Nice pool and whirlpool in back - we'll certainly return in future!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovewineChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

My husband and me stayed there for a weekend. The place is amazing. The owner is the nicest person ever! The indoor pool and super heat Jacuzzi is definitely a big plus and making your stay WAY better that you can even think. It is so nice to wakeup by the smell of fresh breakfast. The house is very unique and has a lot of historic value. The rooms are gorgeous. If you are looking to have a nice time, enjoy your stay and get something for your money, go for Pink Mansion. We are definably going back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank astine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is our 2nd time back to The Pink Mansion. We went last year for my girlfriend's bday. We both had such a great time that we thought it would be a great tradition to go back once a year. The place has a great warm open cozy friendly feel. It's the greatest thing to wake up to the smell of a gourmet breakfast and enjoying it with friendly new faces. Tim and Toppa are great hosts. The only thing that we were disappointed with this time was the fact that the bed, sheets, and comforter wasn't as inviting as last time. Last year it was plush and very comfortable. Hopefully that was just an oversight and will be changed when we return again next year.

James

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luck268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

My husband & I stayed in the Rose Suite at the Pink Mansion. The suite was absolutely beautiful and very large. It was downstairs, but noise never was never really a factor. We even had a little patio outside our room.
We used the hot tub and the pool and thought both were great.
Tim, took care of us from wonderful breakfasts to helping us with shipping wine. The afternoon wine social hours were great for meeting people, as well as breakfast, because it was a formal sit down affair. I would highly reccommend the Pink Manison, it certainly has become one of our favorite B & B's.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HoustonTexasMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews