We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible stay!”
Review of The Pink Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pink Mansion
Ranked #9 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was one of the better B&B stays we have ever had. We did stay in their top King bed room (facing away from the road) and between the huge room, comfy bed, incredible fireplace (wood provided), jacuzzi in the wonderful bathroom and the spectacular new hot tub out back - this place was amazing. Very friendly couple that owns and runs the place and the breakfast in the morning was to die for! Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toppa E, Owner at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. The Master Suite is the name of the room you stayed in (in case you come back and what that room again). We are very happy that you enjoyed it, and our breakfast as well, and we hope that you will visit us again if you return to the Napa Valley.

Thanks Again,

Toppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for The Pink Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 204 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Pink Mansion is the best B&B we have ever stayed at in the Napa Valley. A great house with a great history. Toppa was a fantastic host and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. Next time we go to the Napa Valley, we will be staying at the Pink Mansion!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toppa E, Owner at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again!

Toppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Pink Mansion is a fabulous place - very well kept and tight!
The host Tappa was attentioned yet discret and respectful!
The pool was definitely a plus and always without anyone.
The service is really outstanding - they have thought of every single little details to make everyone stay so comfortable.

The breakfast was absolutely delicious and refined!
The place looks much better in real than any pictures I have seen on the internet.

Don't hesitate to book this place you won't regret.
Thanks Tappa!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room - was great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calemius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toppa E, Owner at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our property and staff. We really appreciate it. We especially like that you mentioned the "little details" that we do. Our staff tries hard to do those "little things" that make a big difference. And we really appreciate you recognizing us for that!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Toppa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Pink Mansion was wonderful! Topa and Louise gave great suggestions on things to do in wine country. The breakfast and afternoon wine/cheese were great. We enjoyed the location and were easily able to walk to downtown Calistoga for dinner two of the nights we were there. The rooms were comfortable, perhaps a little small. Either way, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: The smaller rooms are perfect size for two, though the rooms closer to the front of the house hear s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiemo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We're happy to hear that you would come back, Katie, as we'd love to see you. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful experience with others on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us, and we hope all is well back home in New Jersey!

Best wishes,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Pink Mansion should be called the Pink Dream Castle because you will feel like royalty living in a dream when you stay here. What an amazing B&B!! I will definitely return. The house is simply charming and delightful. The evening wine and appetizers were splendid! The breakfasts here are delicious and the owners help you feel like family when you stay here. I really enjoyed having breakfast with the other guests and everyone I met staying here were simply delightful to chat with. I highly recommend The Pink Mansion and I sincerely look forward to a return stay!

Room Tip: If you are a single traveller, the Forest Room is perfect!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for the five-star recommendation, Dana! We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with others, and hope to welcome you back soon. We love to see a familiar face! Thanks again, and take care.

PS Hope everything works out and they catch those that took your CC! :(

Best wishes,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We don't usually stay at B&B's but were glad we did for this portion of our trip to Napa. The Pink Mansion was a quaint, very clean B&B. We enjoyed having a delicious breakfast each morning with the other guests. It gave us an opportunity to meet other people and get some great advice on wineries, restaurants, etc. The same goes for the evening wine and cheese. Everyone comes back after a busy day of wine tastings to chat about where they were and what they liked. The owner, Toppa made it such a great stay. It was our first visit to Napa and he offered excellent winery suggestions for us and handled the shipment of our 'treasures' home. We ended up spending quite a bit of time in the Calistoga area wineries. But we also managed to make our way down to Napa, too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maz0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We're glad that you found us, and that you had a fabulous stay! Thank you for sharing your great experience with others on TripAdvisor.

It is our hope that you'll come back to Calistoga sometime soon, as we'd truly love to see you! Until then, take care.

Best wishes,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Due to a plane delay we were very late in arriving at the B&B and worn out from a long day traveling. After finally arriving and settling into our warm, inviting room we changed into swimsuits, poured small glasses of the port that had been left in our room and headed to the indoor pool. The water was warm and relaxing, the port was delicious and it was a perfect way to wind down after all the traveling. The remainder of the stay was just as good as that first night. We started every day with their wonderful breakfasts. Baked apples with stuffed french toast. Fruit parfait and veggie frittata. Each morning it was different and it was all delicious. We stayed in the Wine suite which had access to the outside so we were able to come and go without going through the main house if we wanted. Our suite was actually in the basement but we felt like it gave us more privacy from the rest of the guests. Our only complaint about the room was that the tub was an old clawfoot style and when you used it for showering it moved under your feet which was a little unsettling. The owners gave us suggestions on smaller wineries to visit which we appreciated. The B&B is an easy distance to many wineries and sightseeing spots. Although it is within walking distance of Calistoga downtown I will warn you that you are walking on the side of the highway for part of the distance, not on a sidewalk. Overall though we loved our stay at the B&B and their thoughtful small touches such as plush robes, port carafes in the rooms and evening wine and cheese. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely experience with others. Sorry to hear that the tub moved while you showered. We want to maintain the Inn's historic appeal, which is why we prefer to use claw foot tubs. However, I don't want you to feel at all uncomfortable while using it, and I promise that I'll be looking to make it steadier as I was unaware of this.

As for the walk, I guess since you checked in late, you weren't told about the shortcut that is off the main road and closer. I wished I would have known you were walking as I would have gladly shared that with you. If you have any further suggestions for what we could do better next time, feel free to pass them along.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calistoga! Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Toppa Epps, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#5 of 27 in Calistoga
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Mansion

Address: 1415 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1617
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: $221 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pink Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As innkeepers, we would like to welcome you to The Pink Mansion. This restored 1875 home combines turn-of-the-century elegance with modern amenities to provide our wine-country travelers with old-fashioned comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Pink Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Mansion Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing