We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$341
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$455
$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Craftsman Inn(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
158
34
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
34
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolother guestseach morningpoached peargourmet breakfastnapa valleywine countryb bsromantic getawaywine and cheese hourthe main housefrittataliving roomspent nightscalistoga areawhite cheesefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Due to a plane delay we were very late in arriving at the B&B and worn out from a long day traveling. After finally arriving and settling into our warm, inviting room we changed into swimsuits, poured small glasses of the port that had been left in our room and headed to the indoor pool. The water was warm and relaxing, the port was delicious and it was a perfect way to wind down after all the traveling. The remainder of the stay was just as good as that first night. We started every day with their wonderful breakfasts. Baked apples with stuffed french toast. Fruit parfait and veggie frittata. Each morning it was different and it was all delicious. We stayed in the Wine suite which had access to the outside so we were able to come and go without going through the main house if we wanted. Our suite was actually in the basement but we felt like it gave us more privacy from the rest of the guests. Our only complaint about the room was that the tub was an old clawfoot style and when you used it for showering it moved under your feet which was a little unsettling. The owners gave us suggestions on smaller wineries to visit which we appreciated. The B&B is an easy distance to many wineries and sightseeing spots. Although it is within walking distance of Calistoga downtown I will warn you that you are walking on the side of the highway for part of the distance, not on a sidewalk. Overall though we loved our stay at the B&B and their thoughtful small touches such as plush robes, port carafes in the rooms and evening wine and cheese. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely experience with others. Sorry to hear that the tub moved while you showered. We want to maintain the Inn's historic appeal, which is why we prefer to use claw foot tubs. However, I don't want you to feel at all uncomfortable while using it, and I promise that I'll be looking to make it steadier as I was unaware of this.

As for the walk, I guess since you checked in late, you weren't told about the shortcut that is off the main road and closer. I wished I would have known you were walking as I would have gladly shared that with you. If you have any further suggestions for what we could do better next time, feel free to pass them along.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Calistoga! Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Toppa Epps, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our first authentic B&B. This was a great first time experience. We stayed at the Rose Room, very large and great setting. Breakfast was great! French toast like you've never had before.
The hit tub was very nice to soak in after a long day, have to do that.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for the five stars! From spacious rooms, to delicious food, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your kind words, and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Calistoga!

Best wishes,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This place is a lovely B & B. My daughter and I stayed two nights here on our annual mother/daughter vacation. The owners are wonderful, breakfast tantalized the taste buds each morning, and our room was delightful. I was pleasantly surprised at how quite it was.

Room Tip: We'll ask for a downstairs room next trip.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We're honored that you decided to spend your annual mother-daughter vacation with us, and that you had a wonderful stay and we appreciate your lovely comments.

We hope that you'll come back sometime soon! Thank you for the five-star rating, and take care.

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed a couple nights at the Pink Mansion and really enjoyed it. Chris, the inn keeper, was great and we had wine and snacks each night. It was an easy walk into town for dinner each night and the breakfast was fantastic. We were in the Honeymoon Suite it was large and the fireplace and the view was very nice. The bed was very comfortable too. It was also nice getting to know some of the other guests during breakfast. We also were able to use the hottub which was also nice and pretty secluded. I would definately go back to the Pink Mansion again.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite was upstairs with a couple other rooms and the Inn was full but we never heard any noice from any other rooms and I think the view was one of the best at this B&B.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us, Stephanie! We're lucky that we are located so close to town, as it is definitely a treat to walk there for dinner. What restaurants did you have a chance to try?

We've put a lot of tender love and care into all of our rooms, so we're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in the Honeymoon Suite.
Thank you for mentioning the "fantastic" breakfast as well. Great food and good company––it's the perfect way to start off the day.

We'd love to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again for rating us earlier this summer, and take care.

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My first B&B and it was great. Service was fabulous! We were taken care of very well. The breakfast was phenomenal! Rooms were huge! Pool was great! Of course I would stay there again........with Professor Plum in the Library!

Room Tip: Splurge & get one of the big rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

...Or was it Colonel Mustard with the candlestick, in the Dining Room? LOL

Either way, we're thrilled that we could help make your first-ever stay at B&B so enjoyable. While you were here, did you have a chance to explore the town a little further as well?

Fabulous service, a phenomenal breakfast, huge rooms––we really appreciate your kind words very much, and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Thank you for rating us this past July, and take care!

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews