We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
158
34
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
34
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolother guestseach morningpoached peargourmet breakfastwine countryb bsromantic getawaythe main housedowntown calistogafrittataliving roomspent nightswhite cheesebottle of winefireplacevictorian
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 208 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed a couple nights at the Pink Mansion and really enjoyed it. Chris, the inn keeper, was great and we had wine and snacks each night. It was an easy walk into town for dinner each night and the breakfast was fantastic. We were in the Honeymoon Suite it was large and the fireplace and the view was very nice. The bed was very comfortable too. It was also nice getting to know some of the other guests during breakfast. We also were able to use the hottub which was also nice and pretty secluded. I would definately go back to the Pink Mansion again.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite was upstairs with a couple other rooms and the Inn was full but we never heard any noice from any other rooms and I think the view was one of the best at this B&B.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us, Stephanie! We're lucky that we are located so close to town, as it is definitely a treat to walk there for dinner. What restaurants did you have a chance to try?

We've put a lot of tender love and care into all of our rooms, so we're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in the Honeymoon Suite.
Thank you for mentioning the "fantastic" breakfast as well. Great food and good company––it's the perfect way to start off the day.

We'd love to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again for rating us earlier this summer, and take care.

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My first B&B and it was great. Service was fabulous! We were taken care of very well. The breakfast was phenomenal! Rooms were huge! Pool was great! Of course I would stay there again........with Professor Plum in the Library!

Room Tip: Splurge & get one of the big rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

...Or was it Colonel Mustard with the candlestick, in the Dining Room? LOL

Either way, we're thrilled that we could help make your first-ever stay at B&B so enjoyable. While you were here, did you have a chance to explore the town a little further as well?

Fabulous service, a phenomenal breakfast, huge rooms––we really appreciate your kind words very much, and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Thank you for rating us this past July, and take care!

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everything was perfect!! The owners are amazing & the place is incredible! Beautiful rooms, beautiful location, and relaxing environment. We enjoyed every detail immensely from the fresh flowers in our room to the smooth port and chocolates, whirlpool jacuzzi, as well as the spa off the patio & indoor heated pool. A top notch gourmet breakfast was elegantly served with fresh squeezed orange juice and other delectable dishes. The Epps had great recommendations for dinner at JoLe and the most incredible spa and massage at Lavender Hill. We can't say anything bad about it & highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Well, we have only tried one but the Master suite was amazing. We loved the door that opened to the patio & led to the spa & pool. It was very peaceful & relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We shared the cottage next to the house with another couple. There was one bedroom with a queen size bed and a loft with another queen bed. The shared space was very comfortable with a large sofa, an arm chair and a very warm fireplace. We found the kitchenette useful. A yummy breakfast was brought to us each morning. Each evening they served local wines with cheese and salami. There is a small pool and jacuzzi on site, but we didn't have time to try them out. Our only complaint was that the cottage had just one small bathroom. There was another bathroom nearby by the pool, but a second half bath would have been more convenient, especially for four adults sharing the space.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarri86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage! Although it's too bad you didn't get a chance to try the pool or jacuzzi! Hopefully you can come back, and give them a whirl––they really do make the whole visit that much more relaxing.

On another note, we apologize if it felt at all tight with the one bathroom. We hope that you were still comfortable for the most part! We usually incourage anyone that needs an extra bathroom to use our pool house. We agree with you that a half bath would be nice but we just haven't found the space to put one in. However, we will definitely take your comments about the bathroom into consideration.

We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Calistoga! Thanks again for sharing your positive experience, and take care.

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

After a weekend of wine tasting in Napa and getting engaged at Domaine Chandon...the Pink Mansion was a perfect place to settle in for a cozy romantic stay. the house and our room was amazing. The customer service was excellent! Breakfast was perfect, healthy and delicious! I've stayed at a B & B before...nothing like this one. I would stay here again. Definitely recommend the Pink Mansion for your next stay in Calistoga.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, spacious but cozy, beautiful and romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maegan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for the five-star review, Maegan! "I've stayed at a B&B before...nothing like this one"––this is something we always love to hear!

Although an engagement is hard to top (congratulations, by the way), we are pleased that we could help make your visit to Calistoga that much more memorable. We take a lot of pride in our property, and were more than happy to open our doors to celebrate this important time in your life.

We wish you the best of luck with your engagement, and hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again, and take care.

Sincerely,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews