We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
158
34
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
34
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool other guests each morning poached pear gourmet breakfast wine country b bs romantic getaway the main house downtown calistoga frittata living room spent nights white cheese bottle of wine fireplace victorian
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 208 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everything was perfect!! The owners are amazing & the place is incredible! Beautiful rooms, beautiful location, and relaxing environment. We enjoyed every detail immensely from the fresh flowers in our room to the smooth port and chocolates, whirlpool jacuzzi, as well as the spa off the patio & indoor heated pool. A top notch gourmet breakfast was elegantly served with fresh squeezed orange juice and other delectable dishes. The Epps had great recommendations for dinner at JoLe and the most incredible spa and massage at Lavender Hill. We can't say anything bad about it & highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Well, we have only tried one but the Master suite was amazing. We loved the door that opened to the patio & led to the spa & pool. It was very peaceful & relaxing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We shared the cottage next to the house with another couple. There was one bedroom with a queen size bed and a loft with another queen bed. The shared space was very comfortable with a large sofa, an arm chair and a very warm fireplace. We found the kitchenette useful. A yummy breakfast was brought to us each morning. Each evening they served local wines with cheese and salami. There is a small pool and jacuzzi on site, but we didn't have time to try them out. Our only complaint was that the cottage had just one small bathroom. There was another bathroom nearby by the pool, but a second half bath would have been more convenient, especially for four adults sharing the space.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarri86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage! Although it's too bad you didn't get a chance to try the pool or jacuzzi! Hopefully you can come back, and give them a whirl––they really do make the whole visit that much more relaxing.

On another note, we apologize if it felt at all tight with the one bathroom. We hope that you were still comfortable for the most part! We usually incourage anyone that needs an extra bathroom to use our pool house. We agree with you that a half bath would be nice but we just haven't found the space to put one in. However, we will definitely take your comments about the bathroom into consideration.

We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Calistoga! Thanks again for sharing your positive experience, and take care.

Best regards,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

After a weekend of wine tasting in Napa and getting engaged at Domaine Chandon...the Pink Mansion was a perfect place to settle in for a cozy romantic stay. the house and our room was amazing. The customer service was excellent! Breakfast was perfect, healthy and delicious! I've stayed at a B & B before...nothing like this one. I would stay here again. Definitely recommend the Pink Mansion for your next stay in Calistoga.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, spacious but cozy, beautiful and romantic.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maegan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM4242, Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners at The Pink Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for the five-star review, Maegan! "I've stayed at a B&B before...nothing like this one"––this is something we always love to hear!

Although an engagement is hard to top (congratulations, by the way), we are pleased that we could help make your visit to Calistoga that much more memorable. We take a lot of pride in our property, and were more than happy to open our doors to celebrate this important time in your life.

We wish you the best of luck with your engagement, and hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Thanks again, and take care.

Sincerely,

Toppa & Leslie Epps, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite for 4 nights. It was absolutely gorgeous!! We felt like royalty in the gigantic room. My family stayed for a few nights as well - in the cottage and in the Rose room. Both rooms were amazing! The rose room had a nice electric fireplace and private patio area. The cottage was gorgeous too - with a kitchen, bedroom, living room, and upstairs sleeping area. It was set behind the house and was very private. Just a side note -the cottage is not handicap accessible. The other rooms were vacant so I peaked inside to compare our room to others. Of the rooms I saw (all 4 on the top floor) and the Rose Room and Cottage, you really can't go wrong. They are all gorgeous and decorated perfectly.

We enjoyed the outdoor Jacuzzi each night and went for a dip in the indoor pool. The wine and cheese each night was a nice touch. The breakfasts were FABULOUS!! So much food I felt bad I couldn't eat it all. The owners and their employees are warm and welcoming and are great about offering suggestions or accommodating any special needs you may have (my sister is lactose intolerant and vegetarian and they made her special breakfast each morning). The Mansion is located really close to downtown Calistoga and we walked into town each night. It's about 5 blocks through a lovely neighborhood. There is ample parking and the grounds are very private - set off the main highway behind a lot of trees.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, nicely located B&B in the Napa area.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is over the top but totally worth the splurge. The Rose Room is great for the private patio and electric fireplace. The Cottage is great for a family.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinnessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked the Ultimate Romance Package for a quick getaway on our anniversary. The Honeymoon Suite was fabulous, but for the price we could have stayed longer in a smaller room. The mansion itself was was very charming and is within walking distance to downtown Calistoga. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and it was a great experience. The breakfast was much better than I expected, and the staff was delightful. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, go for the smaller, less expensive rooms and use the extra money for your meals and entertainment.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews