We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
158
34
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
34
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool other guests each morning poached pear gourmet breakfast wine country b bs romantic getaway the main house downtown calistoga frittata living room spent nights white cheese bottle of wine fireplace victorian
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 208 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked the Ultimate Romance Package for a quick getaway on our anniversary. The Honeymoon Suite was fabulous, but for the price we could have stayed longer in a smaller room. The mansion itself was was very charming and is within walking distance to downtown Calistoga. This was our first time staying in a B&B, and it was a great experience. The breakfast was much better than I expected, and the staff was delightful. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, go for the smaller, less expensive rooms and use the extra money for your meals and entertainment.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My brother and his wife stayed at the Pink mansion over the weekend for the napa valley marathon. Unfortunatley we were unable to stay over in Calistoga but we did visit for a few hours in the evening. Even though we were not actual guests we were made to feel right at home durring the wine and cheese service. We also had a fun conversation with some of the other guests and the inn keeper. Because of this, when we go back to Calistoga we wouldn't stay anywhere but at the pink mansion.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Pink Mansion was beautiful and comfortable. I felt welcomed by the amazing staff and every need I had was met with a smile. The location was perfect for dining and seeing downtown Calistoga. I would definitely come back and stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed three nights with a party of six and our experience could not have been more perfect. The Master Suite was luxurious and spacious, the breakfasts were incredible,and the staff warm and inviting. Our host Chris went above and beyond to entertain and genuinely became a friend during the first wine and cheese happy hour. The proximity to quaint, downtown Calistoga is perfect for dining, or simply exploring the local sights on foot. We hope to make it back someday and wouldn't visit Napa Valley any other way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived here yesterday and decided to stay one more night as soon as we walked in. Rose Suite where we are staying has beautiful palace decor. The bed is so comfortable, the sitting area with fire place and private entrance is so cozy and warm after evening in their indoor heated pool and hot tub which is outdoors in a beautiful garden.

Room Tip: if you stay in Calistoga try Calistoga Spa Inn for their mineral pools, I made a long research and their pools are the best in the area. Although the rooms are motel like there-very old, so we did not stay there we just visited their pools while staying in Pink Mansion- it was 25$ for day pass.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews