We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Great Coffee”
Review of Yo El Rey Roasting

Yo El Rey Roasting
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Calistoga
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Great Coffee”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The coffee here is just plain "Great". All organic and well roasted, very tasty and the perfect start for a Saturday morning, while walking through the local farmer's market next door. Highly recommend a pour over coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good selection, uncrowded, friendly”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friend I went two of the days we were in Calistoga. There's a nice selection, plenty of friendly locals and a laid-back vibe. One morning a guy brought his cute dog in the shop. Most people are very friendly - it was nice to hang out and talk with local Calistogians.

The barista was helpful and sweet.

The prices can be a bit high, but you are purchasing local/organic/etc coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I loved the personal recommendations that the barista gave us. The coffee is excellent with a unique flavour to all of them. When we go back to Calistoga we will defiantly be hitting this place up a few times!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great iced coffee”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I didn't try anything else here, but they cold-infuse the coffee, and it's great. Plus it's organic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you want very good coffee, stop by Yo El Rey Roasting while in Calistoga. I ordered the single cup drip coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo El Rey Roasting also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
 

Been to Yo El Rey Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing