We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”

Vincent Arroyo Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great time at this winery. The wines were great, we bought our lunch and had a picnic with beautiful scenery, then did some barrel tasting. Staff were fun and knowledgeable. A must stop if you like to visit wineries!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfortwoMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    27
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
328 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“excellent wines, excellent staff...”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

really worth the experience, we always keep some of their wines in our wine cellar. Full bodied, nice light wines.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCritic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Laid-back wine tasting experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This winery is a little off the beaten track, but was recommended by our guidebook, so we gave it a shot. The staff was very helpful, and happy to let us barrel-taste any wines that they didn't have bottled yet. The winery makes almost entirely red wine, so be forewarned if you're looking for lighter whites - you won't find them here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank twoandtwomakes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing boutique winery, great wines & staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited the Vincent Arroyo winery on Friday Jun 14, 2013 and the place completely exceeded our expectations. Our host, Rick, was very friendly and knowledgable. He let us take our time sampling the wines they had in the tasting room and then took us to the barrel storage room to sample wines straight out of the barrel. This was the first time we had done that type of tasting and we really enjoyed sampling the Petite Sirah's and Zins. Everything was so good that we ordered some of the futures, to arrive later this fall.

As we went back to the tasting room to place our order, we stopped to sample their gourmet dipping oils. OMG - those were super yummy. They have a cabernet flavored dipping oil that is to die for and their standard vinaigrette was also incredible. We visited 7 wineries while we were in Napa and this was our favorite - from the wines, to the staff to the entire experience. Hands down an amazing hidden gem that you must visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 78brooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
333 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Not special -dark little tasting room”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The tasting room looked like a warehouse and was filled with customers and salespeople.

Although there were nice benches and seating areas outside we stayed inside, perhaps due to the heat.

The set up was not special, not pretty and not an "experience".

The first few wines were awful, perhaps leading up to the better ones, but I hate that sales model.

All in all with so many wineries to chose from, there are nicer places to enjoy. This was a sales floor pure and simple.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent Arroyo Winery also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Vincent Arroyo Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing