We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Petit Sirah In The Valley”

Vincent Arroyo Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Petit Sirah In The Valley”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A small, family owned winery that produces the best Petit Sirah in the valley. A close second is Vince's Cabernet Sauvignon. You are welcomed by a warm, friendly staff. Everyone at the winery is proud of their product and it shows. It is what Napa wineries used to be. Don't miss the dipping oil.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VenturaTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    28
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“knowledgeable and friendly”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

super unpretentious people but excellent wines priced right. We are glad we made the time for this one!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maz0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great wine, friendly folks.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

visited in june 2010. they make great wine and were nice enough to take the two of us on a behind the scenes tour of the winery.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank timgreen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite Wineries!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently visited Vincent Arroyo based on a recommendation from our Innkeeper. (Jaime at the Inn on First) We had an amazing experience! The winery grounds were beautiful. Sam was our host and he was very informative about the winery including the history and the processes they use to make great wines. He even walked us out to the vineyards to pick some grapes and educate us about the different types of leaves for each grape!

Then came the tastings. We loved all the wines we tasted! Some of our favorites were the 2009 Bodega, 2009 Nameless, 2010 Petite Sirah, both the Rattlesnake Acres and Greenwood Ranch. I really could list all their wines, as they were all great! This is now one of our favorite wineries! We will be ordering wines from Vincent Arroyo for a long time!

We also had a picnic lunch there on the property in a quaint little area that was perfect! The area was shaded with large trees and beautiful flowers.

We even got to hang out with Bodega and J.J., the winery dogs. They were very friendly and welcoming to us, and all of the other visitors that walked thru the front doors.

Our most favorite thing about this winery is it’s small, family appeal. While we were touring and learning about their processes, Vincent was out back crushing grapes. Can’t wait to come back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great Winery to visit to learn the process of wine making”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A great tour given by very knowledgeable and funny staff. Get the Canadian "Ted" to give the tour, he was hilarious and super friendly. The wine tasting area is right in the heart of the working floor, so there was lots of action going on when we were there. The tour also involved walking through the back and for such a short visit the information passed on to a lay person was excellent. And the bonus was trying some very great wines and a fantastic port! Make sure you make a reservation to get into to see this winery, you wont be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ngy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent Arroyo Winery also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Vincent Arroyo Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing