We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Reverie Winery

Amazing experience! Walked in visiting and going in for a tasting, walked out as Reverie Club... read more

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Maria L
via mobile
Amazing Views

Great wine, great views and a staff that will make you feel like longtime friends. I am looking... read more

Reviewed September 6, 2018
marysnapple
,
Santa Rosa, California
Read all 82 reviews
  
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
68
8
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal tour napa valley redwood forest personal touch unique experience wine making beautiful setting private tasting cabernet sauvignon wine country wine tasting guillermo appointment host property grounds bottle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience! Walked in visiting and going in for a tasting, walked out as Reverie Club members!

Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Great wine, great views and a staff that will make you feel like longtime friends. I am looking forward to bringing more friends here.

Thank marysnapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Matt was out host for a private tasting. He walked us around the vineyard and took us to the redwood tree circle where he had a box of nicely hidden wine. It was lovely wine in a lovely setting. He is a Napa native with great recommendations for dinner in downtown

Thank RCM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Guillermo was the host for my tasting and he did a great job. He was professional yet informal, and was knowledgable on the property and the wine making process.
The tasting incorporated five wines and was completed outdoors in a couple of beautiful spots that they have on the property. The wines were outstanding across the entire range.
A couple of words of warning:
1. Make sure you know where it is - as cell coverage in the area is limited and may affect GPS
2. Make sure you book ahead - an appointment is required.
But do plan ahead as it is a great boutique winery
2019

Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Before visiting Napa wine country asked concierge at hotel to name five ‘must visit’ wineries and Reverie was on list! While we love good wine the choice to visit one winery over another is more about the entire experience, so we look for nice location, well regarded wine, decent food, nice views, and relaxing atmosphere!

What we most like however is the personal touch, something only possible at smaller wineries owned by individuals or families, because they’re really the only ones who will take the time to explain what wine-making is really about!

When we visited, the owner then (Norm) and his marketing director took us on a personal tour that lasted well over an hour, culminating in a marvelous tasting of all their wines. All that time Reverie made perhaps twice as many wines as now, no doubt in effort to expand their market! Club members received selection of all their wines then but could also separately purchase specific favorites if available.
Their Cabernet Franc has always been my favorite, but in truth all their wines have been good!

The winery itself was fairly small then so we got the chance to see and learn everything! Norm’s zeal was intoxicating, and frankly am not surprised new owner Grant fell in love with the place! (we met him then but didn't get chance talk).

It should be noted that very few of the highest quality wineries make wine that tastes anywhere close to it’s peak when first released! Most single varietal Cabernet Sauvignon made in California are huge and over-powering when first released. Cabernet Franc, Merlot, and Pinot Noir are a bit more approachable but still need some bottle age to resolve their nature.

When we first joined Reverie was making a variety of wines, some meant to be drunk young, others to hold and mature, and that’s exactly what we did! In all honesty have not tasted Reverie II’s releases, but would guess they all need some bottle age before approaching greatness! Something to remember when you taste their wine!

If you like good wine, want the personal touch, eager to learn something about the business, then Reverie should definitely be on your ‘to do’ list!

[visited September 2014, but forgot to submit review! The fires in wine country brought worry for Reverie, but also fond memories of that experience].

Thank SpanishTroubadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The ring of redwood tree is definitely a unique experience for us. The wine that we tasted were ok but our guide, Austin was wonderful. If you are looking for a unique property for wine tasting, this is the place to go.

Thank LLITN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This is the best experience I have had in Napa Valley for wine tasting. Excellent service, no wine tasting fees, and outstanding wine. This is a small private family winery with a beautiful setting...Make a point to visit..it is well worth it..

1  Thank ridenapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

While there is much to love about this winery and property (that others have covered). My favorite part was exploring their rich selection of varietals that they not only bottle alone but also use in the creation of their Cab based blend. Really great experience and terrific hosts.

Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a must on your wine stop tour. The wine is so good and the experience was unique and fun. You won't be disappointed.

Thank tammydockbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We (4 adults) went to Reverie on Sat 5/27 and loved it. Our host Guillermo was very nice and informative. They require an appointment. We enjoyed and purchased several of the wines. The grounds are pretty amazing with a nice redwood forest.

Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews