We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowlark Country House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Solage, an Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$188
$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
$1,100
$1,000
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
393
10
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
10
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clothing optional poolmountain view roompond roomcovered bridgepool houseother gueststhe main houseb bhot tubgracious hostswrap around deckbeautiful horseswine countrynapa valleythe wrong placebeautiful propertybreakfast each morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 414 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The grounds of this country inn are just lovely, if you like the rustic-California style. Everywhere there are interesting little garden nooks, a corral for some beautiful ponies, an aviary and even a chicken coop. Lounge chairs are tucked into each pretty alcove. Fragrant shrubs line the entries into the guest areas. Nothing is over-manicured; it’s just nature. We enjoyed 3 nights in the Pond Room, which was very comfortable. It features a gorgeous lily pond complete with irises and lotus flowers set on a private stone patio. The only deficit was that there was no table or desk to spread out our laptop and other devices, although we did make do with the coffee table. The pace here is leisurely and the hosts, Kurt and Richard, were most gracious. Breakfasts were good, not heavy or over-sugary as many B & B’s serve. Altogether restful and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kutskurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I just returned from a second visit and feel compelled to write a review, but it's hard to find something new to say: fantastic, huge rooms (upgraded to a fantastic suite at no extra charge) with views and private outdoor sunning decks, wonderful breakfasts that provided enough food to start some serious wine-tasting in the area, lots of personalized attention from the most hospitable owners Richard and Kurt, and great massage by Kurt who graciously changed the start time to later following longer drive than expected. They even shared some wine with us to start the mood off right after the long day of travel from the east coast. Don't know why anyone would choose to go anywhere else but Meadowlark!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotsoftripsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Richard and Kurt have created a paradise at the Meadowlark. We stayed in the Mountain View room and loved it - from the uber-comfy bed to the private patio to the close proximity of their animal brood - it was perfect for us. Their grounds are fun to roam and the pool area is better than most resorts we've been to. The hospitality is top-notch and the breakfast is not to be missed. Richard and Kurt are fabulous hosts and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I spent most of our honeymoon here and couldn't have been happier. Our room was beautiful and we loved the spacious back patio area with a small pond in it. The area was beautiful, inviting and best of all relaxing. Everyone we met was friendly and our hosts Kurt and Richard made us feel as if we were visiting with family. We both enjoyed a much needed amazing massage by Kurt that left us both feeling wonderful! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious each morning and we both really enjoyed conversing with our hosts and fellow guests. Our time was very enjoyable and we absolutely plan on making this our only place to stay in Calistoga!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Not only are the grounds, especially the pool, beautiful but the owners, Kurt and Richard make the visit special. Breakfast is always wonderful and the conversation is amazing. If you're not careful, breakfast can last for hours while you sit and enjoy the coffee (or tea), conversation and the true charm of what the wine country has to offer. We brought some good friends with us for the last visit and they had a spectacular time. They were welcomed by Kurt and Richard like they had been visiting for years.

Every time I visit I depart sad because I'm leaving but happy and relaxed because of the stay. Meadowlark is a must for any visit to Calistoga.

Room Tip: I personally like room 1, 3 and 5 the best. If you have more than two, I'd suggest checking to see if the pool house is available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_johnson1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews