We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Wine”
Review of Envy Wines

Envy Wines
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Calistoga Wine Country Sip 'n' Cycle Bike Tour
Ranked #23 of 67 things to do in Calistoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come on over, we’re waiting for you. Veteran Napa winemaker, Nils Venge, teams up with vintner Mark Carter, to bring you a little slice of wine country heaven, Napa Valley’s Envy Estate Winery. We encourage you to sit and savor a bottle of our wine with your own picnic lunch on our patio. Or, slip inside the cool tasting room, and let the sultry tango music enlighten your senses while our wines inspire your palate.
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Wine”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our tasting at Envy! We had a great and knowledgeable wine host. Great place to stop for a tasting. The facility is nice, but the grounds are just okay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckySuhajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

With so many places to chose from we always go for the small vineyards! This was not a disappointment. Loved the Sauvignon Blanc, Bee's Bee and my favorite was the dessert wine. Walked away with all 3 and a glass too. The woman working there (she only works on Saturdays) was awesome too- informative, funny and made the experience great. Most definitely will be back and will recommend to my friends.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pweza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Napa Valley!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited Envy wines this past weekend and really enjoyed it! Envy is open to the public for tastings (no appt necessary) but, unlike a lot of other wineries that don't require appointments, we didn't feel like we were being rushed in and out or like we were crowded at a tasting bar with a bunch of other people. There was a real personal feel to this winery and the setting was lovely. There was a beautiful patio with yellow umbrellas and hanging string bulb lights. We met several people associated with the winery and we also met the resident dog, a golden doodle named Riley! Barbara poured our tastings. She was so sweet and friendly and was not trying to push a wine club membership on us, which was very refreshing. Oh and did I mention the wines were excellent?? They were all delicious!! I will definitely be visiting Envy the next time I'm in Napa. Thanks for having us, Envy! We had a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nharrison11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in the Valley”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful property and worth the short venture off the highway on Tubbs Lane. There's a nominal flight charge that is taken any purchase you might decide upon. We found the tasting room quite nice just not as "homey" as some. The server was knowledgable but just not as warm and fuzzy as others. Their wines are all good, barreled more in the European tradition. My favorite was BeeBee's blend, as it was a little different than many of the reds in the valley. Not really a big wine but with big smooth flavor none the less. We left with a bottle of this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ccinchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great wine and great value. Average service and experience.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We went on a busy Saturday so it may be a bit different during the week but I can't speculate and have to be honest.

The wine is great. As in very very great especially for the price. Our hotel and other guests said the wine was worth it and it was. They bought cases and we joined the club.

There are no tours. Tasting room is pretty. Service was polite but rushed and not at all special.

So go for the wine but not the experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doby47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy Wines also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Envy Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing