We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$188
$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$219
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$219
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$845
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
454
271
71
22
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
271
71
22
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmud baththe main streetbeautiful flowershot springsrooms are cleanget awaycal martnapa valleywarm waterrelaxing getawayrestaurants and shopswine tastinggirls weekendgroundstulipsmassage
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 858 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

awesome time. great staff and great accommodations. the location and site were terrific. take advantage of the local eateries and spas to make your visit memorable. We will return for many more visits. so refreshing and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you Bill, we are so glad you enjoyed our resort and our lovely quaint town of Calistoga. Indeed, there is so much to offer. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The pools were luxurious, totally relaxing and there was plenty of seating around the pools for private groups. The grounds and flowerbeds were pretty and perfectly kept. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very hard to leave this piece of paradise to get back to the grind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florafauna9334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and noted our grounds and flowers. We take great care and pride in our landscaping which includes thousands of plants and dozens of varieties. We just began our summer planting this past week, so out with the cyclamen and primroses and in with kangaroo paws, multiple varieties of begonias, impatiens and more!

We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My family has been coming to Roman Spa for years. It has always been consistently excellent. The rooms, grounds, pool and all other facilities are very clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The spa constantly updates the equipment and amenities. Best place in Calistoga and a very good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. Some rooms come with kitchenette - you should ask in advance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raphael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you Raphael, we greatly appreciate your comments and your loyalty. We are so fortunate to have numerous families like yours who have multiple generations staying with us. Parents who began with us in the 1970's bringing their children and now are coming with grandchildren.

It is always are pleasure to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place is so cute, it is a Spanish-style architectural setting with cozy, comfortable, affordable rooms. The grounds are compact, it is easy to get from your room to the pools, and there is lots of outdoor seating to enjoy the beautiful weather. The landscaping is lovely, with plenty of shade to escape the Napa Valley heat. The facility is extremely conveniently located a half block from the main street, with all the stores, cafes and restaurants. What's not to like?

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dante R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We agree too, "what's there not to like," Calistoga is a quaint, cute town with lots to offer and we are proud to be a part of that with our resort. We strive to provide a comfortable, enjoyable atmosphere where guests can feel well cared for in a relaxing environment.
With Oakland only a short hop away, I hope you can return to our town in some of the other wonderful seasons the Valley has to offer.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The grounds are very soothing. I like nothing better than floating on my back and watching the palms sway overhead. Rooms are well kept and everyone is so friendly. Families with kids are not as common so there is no problem relaxing in the water without a lot of rambunctiousness going on. And the dry spa!!! Love the dry spa. And the arbor. I usually spend an afternoon in the shade reading and napping peacefully. We have tried other spas in Calistoga but this one is the BEST!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flambo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

How wonderful for you to proclaim we are the best in Calistoga! That makes us feel quite humbled and proud. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It's nice to know that our hard work and dedication pays off and is so greatly appreciated.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews