We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples getaway with a peaceful spa experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Napa Valley accommodations can be expensive, especially on weekends. Golden Havens always has special deals that give you a large, comfortable room and a spa treatment for two. the spa option can be either a mud bath, mineral water soak, and blanket wrap OR the herbal wrap. The grounds have really improved over the years with ping-pong, pool table, bean bag toss, full bocce court, and a hammock, set among stone pathways and lots of flower color. Hit up the local supermarket for some gourmet take-out, Peet's coffee, or some cheeses to go with your wine.

Room Tip: If you have kids or another traveler with you, ask for a room with an extra bed, it's usually in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReillyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 624 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

It is older, but when you think about it they do pipe the hot water in directly from the mineral springs. However, we had a great time. The grounds were beautiful. There is a covered pool with hot tub. We stayed in a room with a sauna and really enjoyed that. The room is spacious and we slept very well. We had booked the Ultimate from their website which included a nights stay with couples mud bath and massages. The baths were great and we only wished we could have stayed in longer. It really felt like we weren't in there for any time at all. Then we shower off and are moved to soak in the mineral waters. Once we are done there we slip on robes and head to cool down. This was amazing. So serene and restful. Our attendant was AMAZING! After the cool down we went for our massages. The only complaint with the massages is they did not do deep tissue and for those that enjoy pressure of the massage versus just a 'rub down' you may be a little disappointed. We probably would not do the massage next time, but I still give excellent because it was wonderful. That night we sat outside by the fire pit and slept like babies!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a must for Calistoga. A Great place to unwind. We had Maria as our attendant and she is wonderful. The mud is so soothing. The mineral bath is perfect. I would recommend the 1 hour massage. We go here every time we visit Calistoga.. It is not overly expensive and worth every penny of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharkshockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel is more a Motel but with very good service and the jacuzzi rooms are excellent. The spa (we had massages and a facial) is also recommendable. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. A lot of good restaurants are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Take a room with your own jacuzzi (#22 is the best!) it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UweD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

total cost for the standard one bedroom was a little over $180.00. Clean room upstairs, clean shower. I attended a bachelorette luncheon one Saturday morning this June at the Castello Di Amorosa and I went online to find an inexpensive overnight stay for that Friday. So happens that at that time this was the cheapest. My only issue was the TV remote control was so hard to control…I know ..I know that's petty…but if you are paying that much money..you expect a better way of getting the news and shows that you want to watch. Also no phone in the room to call the front desk to tell them my issue. But my husband was still nice enough to leave a small tip on the bed for the maid for our clean room.. No we did not do the Spa or Mud Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

If your looking for a mini vacation then look no further for this is it! Very friendly staff and a wonderful spa treatment. We took it one step further and got a room with a spa and it was very worth the extra cost. Our couples mud bath was interesting to say the least (don't get too deep into the mud or you will burn your butt and other fleshy parts) followed by a hot tub and cooling wrap. Then off to our massages. The guys that gave them had magic hands that were strong yet gentle. We played a round of Bocce a and in the am played some ping pong while waiting for the office to open so we could check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustHangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is the third time I've tried to tell the truth about this filthy "spa" on Trip Advisor. The first two have been removed, so I will keep trying to warn others away. The "spa" area is extremely unprofessional and unsanitary. The cold water used to soak the washcloths for your forehead is a cooler full of ice that isn't changed between couples. The mud facial is a cup with a paint brush that is also not changed between couples. I'm sure that this will be removed as well, but maybe some one will read this and go somewhere else instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa

Address: 1713 Lake St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $121 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Haven Hot Springs makes the perfect Calistoga spa getaway. Come and experience the magic of the hot springs mineral water and rejuvenating spa treatment, including massage and mud baths for couples. Come for the day or stay for the night in one of our newly remodeled and affordable rooms. Our most popular accommodation is our Jacuzzi room featuring the hot springs mineral water that made Calistoga the #1 spa destination in Napa Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Haven Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing