We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveler rating
1,757
729
297
124
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,757
729
297
124
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's social clubbuddha pondgeyser viewlove indianmud bathmineral poolshuffle boardadult pooluntil midnightlodge roomsspring poololympic sizefree bikesping pongsteam roomcucumber waterget away
Filter
Updating list...
2,715 - 2,720 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We fell in love with this place. Very laid back rooms and beds extremely comfortable hot spring very large mineral pool that you could spend the entire day enjoying must mud bath that removes toxins spa services and technicians excellent spa staff very accommodating everyone walks around in their robes easy walk to town we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here with my sister recently. Loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the second floor lodge which had been newly redecorated. Small room but tastefully done. The pool area was great..we also had a mud bath.. Word of warning - do not spend too much time in the pool before taking one, you will most likely get dehydrated!! We also took advantage of the complimentary bikes. They have a suggested bike route which I was disappointed with so we cycled along the roads and the signposted bike routes which was beautiful. Overall I would highly recommend a stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaWindyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The water in the pool at Indian Springs is really nice. That's the best part of the place. The property has seen better days. It's kind of "run down" looking. We rented what they call a "Sam's Cabin." It was a duplex -one bedroom-one bath with a kitchen. The kitchen had a fridge and sink but no stove. The cabin itself was kind of old and beat up. The front door didn't fit right and stuck. The blinds in the windows had some broken slats. At $300. a night it should have been in better shape and cleaner. In spite of the funkyness it was not a bad stay because of the relaxing pools to soak in. The pool area is kind of old and beat-up too. The place needs a serious renovation and clean up. My wife went for a spa treatment and was disappointed with the service and quality. There is no restaurant on property but you are within easy walking distance of Calistoga and all the cafes and restaurants there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Indian Springs. We were booked somewhere else and were so disappointed in the accommodations that the front desk suggested the Springs. From the minute we drove on the property I felt transported into a different era. The resort has been wonderfully restored from the 40's ( I believe) and the ambience is fabulous. We stayed in the lodge rooms which were new and we had no complaints. Nice bed, complete bath and amenities, coffee maker, great TV.
We had a dip in the warm springs pool and were so upset to leave.
My only advice is to find somewhere to eat. There is no restaurant on site.
We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We chose the newer lodge rooms, however families might prefer the little cottages with small kitchens.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this resort - we thought the place was really gorgeous. The 90+ degree olympic sized swimming pool was awesome after a day of running around to wine tastings. We had a hotel type room - the bed was great, the fixtures were modern, nice bathroom and shower. Excellent robes! Parking was easy and the location was 2 minutes away from anything you wanted or needed. There was a hospitality house right outside our door with coffee, newspapers, and a sitting area outside with a combo gas/wood fire - awesome. Staff was very friendly, fast check in. Really can't think of any negatives worth mentioning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craigerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews