We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for those seeking a break!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you need to step away from the grind of everyday life, this is the place to retreat to. Peace, serenity and tranquility abound. The mineral pool is so warm and relaxing. For the adults, you should use the main pool, as it is much warmer! And for those of age, you need to take an hour to treat yourself to a mud bath. Sam's cottages are perfect for couples seeking a little more privacy and space. I would be hard pressed to think of any draw backs to this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,446)
There are newer reviews for Indian Springs Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,219 - 2,225 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Loved Indian Springs but it took a minute or two to get the layout of the property. Wouldn't hurt to add a few more signs to direct guests to where they want to be.... Pool, mud baths, spa? The pools are heaven, filled with heated mineral water from the hot springs on the property. No restaurants on the property, but it is a short walk into town to affordable restaurants. A small drawback is that no breakfast is offered, although there is a lovely building on the property that has early morning coffee and tea with a fireplace for cool mornings. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: There are some cottages on the site for rent. The apartments are not particularly noisy but there is...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

MY partner and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Indian
Springs Resort and Spa. Service was excellent and the two pools
offered were exceptional in size, views and ambience! The entire
property is lovely.
I would, without question, have given the property 5 stars except
for the fact that our room was too small to really be
comfortable. We were in the main wing...there are cottages
offered which seemed to be larger.
We would return; however, we would defintely make sure to book
a cottage.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights here after a camping trip with lots of hiking in Yosemite. It was the perfect place to get pampered and relax. Rooms are really lovely - comfortable and many little extras (blanket for keeping warm when sitting outdoors, bags provided for wet swimsuits, wine glasses/opener for any bottles purchased from the nearby winerys etc. We both had the mud bath treatment and a 30 min massage - absolute bliss. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The resort is comfortable with wonderful grounds. Private patio in front of room and another patio in grassy area. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Wonderful hot Springs pool included. Complimentary water and snacks in room outside fire place by lodge. In morning to enjoy coffee

Room Tip: Lower floor or cabins
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howardgerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed at the Indian Springs for two nights during our recent honeymoon in September 2013. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and we were given a complementary bottle of really nice wine in the hotel room as a gift for our honeymoon, with a very nice hand-written card. The room was lovely, with fresh, clean luxurious bed-linen and towels and cosy robes. The thing that really is wonderful about this place though is the relaxing aura. There are plenty of spots to just sit and relax, the resort is peaceful and restful and then the pool just tops it off. It's a stunning 50m pool fed by the hot spring that's open until midnight. We'll never forget swimming under the stars at this amazing resort. We'll never forget it and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: The ground floor lodge rooms (we had room 25) come with a private sun terrace which was amazing. A l...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Mario,

Thank for your kind words and for sharing your experience. I will definitely share your comments with our staff as well.

Regards

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very expensive for a place that doesn't have a restaurant on site. Relaxing "old school" hot springs facility with an amazing huge warm pool to soak in. Not sure that we will return given all of the other choices in the area but we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Interested to see what the place will be like after the major addition they are currently undergoing...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nvrnrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 1712 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $276 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Indian Springs Resort and Spa sits on 16 landscaped acres in the town of Calistoga. Our accommodations include lodge rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom cottages , 3 bedroom Merchant House and a two bedroom Hill House overlooking the valley. The highlight of our property is our historic 1914 Olympic sized mineral pool kept toasty year-round from our 4 geysers. Our award winning spa offers classic mudbaths, massage and facial treatments. Come take the Waters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Indian Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Springs Spa And Resort Calistoga
Indian Springs Hotel Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing