We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A beautiful property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A beautiful property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

MY partner and I were very pleased with our recent stay at the Indian
Springs Resort and Spa. Service was excellent and the two pools
offered were exceptional in size, views and ambience! The entire
property is lovely.
I would, without question, have given the property 5 stars except
for the fact that our room was too small to really be
comfortable. We were in the main wing...there are cottages
offered which seemed to be larger.
We would return; however, we would defintely make sure to book
a cottage.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    467
    177
    74
    28
See reviews for
363
817
68
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights here after a camping trip with lots of hiking in Yosemite. It was the perfect place to get pampered and relax. Rooms are really lovely - comfortable and many little extras (blanket for keeping warm when sitting outdoors, bags provided for wet swimsuits, wine glasses/opener for any bottles purchased from the nearby winerys etc. We both had the mud bath treatment and a 30 min massage - absolute bliss. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oreghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The resort is comfortable with wonderful grounds. Private patio in front of room and another patio in grassy area. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Wonderful hot Springs pool included. Complimentary water and snacks in room outside fire place by lodge. In morning to enjoy coffee

Room Tip: Lower floor or cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howardgerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

we stayed at the Indian Springs for two nights during our recent honeymoon in September 2013. The staff at reception were very helpful and friendly and we were given a complementary bottle of really nice wine in the hotel room as a gift for our honeymoon, with a very nice hand-written card. The room was lovely, with fresh, clean luxurious bed-linen and towels and cosy robes. The thing that really is wonderful about this place though is the relaxing aura. There are plenty of spots to just sit and relax, the resort is peaceful and restful and then the pool just tops it off. It's a stunning 50m pool fed by the hot spring that's open until midnight. We'll never forget swimming under the stars at this amazing resort. We'll never forget it and hope to come back again soon.

Room Tip: The ground floor lodge rooms (we had room 25) come with a private sun terrace which was amazing. A l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Mario,

Thank for your kind words and for sharing your experience. I will definitely share your comments with our staff as well.

Regards

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belmont, california
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very expensive for a place that doesn't have a restaurant on site. Relaxing "old school" hot springs facility with an amazing huge warm pool to soak in. Not sure that we will return given all of the other choices in the area but we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Interested to see what the place will be like after the major addition they are currently undergoing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nvrnrml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had been there 20 years ago, and was so happy to be able to bring my kids back. They loved it as much as I did. Enough has changed to make me like it all again, while enough remained the same to bring back feelings of nostalgia. Beautiful place, beautiful setting and wonderful midnight swimming experience that will now live in the memory of my kids, like it did for me for 20 years. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian R, General Manager at Indian Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear hnya,

Thank you so much for stopping by the resort again. I am so glad you found the same old feel but with some new changes. We hope it will not take another 20 years for you or your kids to come back.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went here for my friend's 30th birthday and really enjoyed our visit. We spent most of the day at the pool while a few of us would experience the spa services at a time. Although it was a misty rainy day, the warm pool was a very nice treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 1712 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Indian Springs Resort and Spa sits on 16 landscaped acres in the town of Calistoga. Our accommodations include lodge rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom cottages , 3 bedroom Merchant House and a two bedroom Hill House overlooking the valley. The highlight of our property is our historic 1914 Olympic sized mineral pool kept toasty year-round from our 4 geysers. Our award winning spa offers classic mudbaths, massage and facial treatments. Come take the Waters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Springs Hotel Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa And Resort Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing