We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Springs Calistoga
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$210
$161
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$229
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
$309
$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$600
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,180
$1,080
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,817)
Filter reviews
2,817 results
Traveler rating
1,660
713
284
120
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
713
284
120
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's social clubbuddha pondgeyser viewlove indianmud bathmineral poolshuffle boardadult pooluntil midnightlodge roomsspring poololympic sizefree bikesping pongsteam roomget awaybig pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,635 - 2,640 of 2,817 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Came up here with a group of girlfriends for a bachelorette party. We had two rooms side by side in the bungalows so it made it easy for us as a group. One of my friend came up early and set up a great brunch at a picnic table right behind the bungalow. We all got spa treatments, they our appointments were back to back as pairs. The mud bath, mineral bath, and massage were all amazing. They have a great pool that;s filled with the mineral spring water. I didn't go in it during the day because it was so hot and I wanted to stay out of the sun, but we were in the pool at night and it felt amazing. I woke up early the next morning and I want back to the pool.

This place is relaxing and laid back, and since it's toward the end on the main road, it's still close enough that you can walk down to the restaurants but still remains quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnsasf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Great hot mineral pool, nice spa without the pretense
Not a full service resort. No restaurant on primises or room service. Nice complimentary coffee service in the morning. A big improvement would be to install small refrigerators in the rooms. As this is the wine country most people would like to chill wine and appetizers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We return to Indian Springs again and again, sometimes as a couple, other times with family. It's a family-friendly place that doesn't feel overwhelming or too loud/busy even when there are a lot of children staying on the property. The waters are calming and healing and the accomodations (we like the cottages - -they're cozy, comfortable and quiet, and there are hammocks for reading/relaxing at every turn.
One of the best things about Indian Springs is the location - -it's easy to walk into town for dinner/lunch/breakfast (or shop at the local supermarket which carries some delicious gourmet items and has great deals on wine) or drive to nearby St. Helena which is an incredibly charming town. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been going to Indian Springs Spa for years. The mudbath/massage is wonderful and it feels like a turn-of-the-Century experience (that's last century...not 21st). The natural hot springs are healing and they have recently expanded a wonderful meditative Buddha garden for guests to relax. The biggest draw for us, however is the large hot springs pool. The water is "heavy" like the dead sea and floating is about all you can do. I went there with low back pain and came home pain free.

We stayed in the cottages. Unfortunately the price has gone up with better beds and linen, but the entire experience is still grand. With hammocks, fountains, free bikes, a seldom-used clay tennis court and that huge pool, it is a great retreat and day trip. I hope Indian Springs keeps it's old fashioned charm and doesn't become even more "upscale".

Room Tip: All the cottages are in a row and are about the same. They are rustic but large.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage for two nights in June. I don't remember the number but all the cottages are in a cluster and are located close to the amenities and spa. The Cottage was charming, clean and comfortable, only one bathroom so that was a little tricky for two couples. The spa and staff were nice, service was good and prices were normal for the area. The mineral pools have been recently refurbished, wonderful for relaxing and the sulfur smell is minimal. Once you get past the Pool staff at the gate, (they weren't user friendly) the pool area is very peaceful (no cell phones) and is part of the spa services so it's not appropriate for kids. Property is a good location in Calistoga, walk to town. I liked the hotels free bike rental and there's a bike path you can ride to some wineries.

Room Tip: The cottages are charming I don't think you can go wrong.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacycmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews