We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bachelorette weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Indian Springs Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
1712 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“bachelorette weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Came up here with a group of girlfriends for a bachelorette party. We had two rooms side by side in the bungalows so it made it easy for us as a group. One of my friend came up early and set up a great brunch at a picnic table right behind the bungalow. We all got spa treatments, they our appointments were back to back as pairs. The mud bath, mineral bath, and massage were all amazing. They have a great pool that;s filled with the mineral spring water. I didn't go in it during the day because it was so hot and I wanted to stay out of the sun, but we were in the pool at night and it felt amazing. I woke up early the next morning and I want back to the pool.

This place is relaxing and laid back, and since it's toward the end on the main road, it's still close enough that you can walk down to the restaurants but still remains quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnsasf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Great hot mineral pool, nice spa without the pretense
Not a full service resort. No restaurant on primises or room service. Nice complimentary coffee service in the morning. A big improvement would be to install small refrigerators in the rooms. As this is the wine country most people would like to chill wine and appetizers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We return to Indian Springs again and again, sometimes as a couple, other times with family. It's a family-friendly place that doesn't feel overwhelming or too loud/busy even when there are a lot of children staying on the property. The waters are calming and healing and the accomodations (we like the cottages - -they're cozy, comfortable and quiet, and there are hammocks for reading/relaxing at every turn.
One of the best things about Indian Springs is the location - -it's easy to walk into town for dinner/lunch/breakfast (or shop at the local supermarket which carries some delicious gourmet items and has great deals on wine) or drive to nearby St. Helena which is an incredibly charming town. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been going to Indian Springs Spa for years. The mudbath/massage is wonderful and it feels like a turn-of-the-Century experience (that's last century...not 21st). The natural hot springs are healing and they have recently expanded a wonderful meditative Buddha garden for guests to relax. The biggest draw for us, however is the large hot springs pool. The water is "heavy" like the dead sea and floating is about all you can do. I went there with low back pain and came home pain free.

We stayed in the cottages. Unfortunately the price has gone up with better beds and linen, but the entire experience is still grand. With hammocks, fountains, free bikes, a seldom-used clay tennis court and that huge pool, it is a great retreat and day trip. I hope Indian Springs keeps it's old fashioned charm and doesn't become even more "upscale".

Room Tip: All the cottages are in a row and are about the same. They are rustic but large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage for two nights in June. I don't remember the number but all the cottages are in a cluster and are located close to the amenities and spa. The Cottage was charming, clean and comfortable, only one bathroom so that was a little tricky for two couples. The spa and staff were nice, service was good and prices were normal for the area. The mineral pools have been recently refurbished, wonderful for relaxing and the sulfur smell is minimal. Once you get past the Pool staff at the gate, (they weren't user friendly) the pool area is very peaceful (no cell phones) and is part of the spa services so it's not appropriate for kids. Property is a good location in Calistoga, walk to town. I liked the hotels free bike rental and there's a bike path you can ride to some wineries.

Room Tip: The cottages are charming I don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacycmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been coming to Indian Springs since the late 1980's. It truly is my favorite rejuvenation spa in California. It's a must stay if you're touring the wine country. From the charming restored 1920's bungalows, to the elegant pool, not to mention my favorite, the (clean) Mud Baths with gracious attendants who quietly meet your every need. Last time I left the mud bath, mineral tub and wet steam treatment area, a guest commented, "Your skin is radiant." The fresh orange and cucumber water must have helped, too!
The Buddha Pond brings a calm conclusion to this extraordinary gift, which I continually seek in my very busy life! I recommend staying two nights, so your mind and body can reap the rewards of this wonderful experience in the wine country!

Room Tip: Both the bungalows and lodge are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed at Indian Springs in October 2012. What a treat! The spa was very nice, the best facial ever and a wonderful body scrub. The pool was very warm even on a cloudy day. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable beds. The double room was very well laid out for four girls and we wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.3 mi away
Solage Calistoga
Solage Calistoga
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#12 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stevenson Manor
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 1712 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Indian Springs Resort and Spa sits on 16 landscaped acres in the town of Calistoga. Our accommodations include lodge rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom cottages , 3 bedroom Merchant House and a two bedroom Hill House overlooking the valley. The highlight of our property is our historic 1914 Olympic sized mineral pool kept toasty year-round from our 4 geysers. Our award winning spa offers classic mudbaths, massage and facial treatments. Come take the Waters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Indian Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Springs Hotel Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa And Resort Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing