We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
267
159
47
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
159
47
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel hot tub downtown calistoga wine tasting private jacuzzi no elevator pool area the cottages the main street wedding weekend espresso machine complimentary breakfast lincoln ave each morning sitting room my fiance wine country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a very nice garden with pool. It also has a spa. In the centre of Calistoga. Friendly staff. Coffee in the morning and wine tasting in the evening. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant and bar.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CHS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found this hotel on Orbitz and was not disappointed. Great location on a main street of Calistoga with quick access to Napa Valley's attractions; the pool and jacuzzi area was as excellent as I'd read in the Internet. Also really appreciated the historic-themed room suite as well as the exceptionally friendly staff, who took time to address my questions - and even called ahead to a store to make sure they had what I needed. My daughter also called her cheeseburger at Johnny's downstairs "the best cheeseburger she'd ever had"... high praise indeed coming from her. Highly highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OjnabBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Exploring the Napa valley we stayed in this relatively small historic hotel right in the centre of the lovely town of Calistoga. Mount view has an unassuming frontage so we almost missed it on arrival ! Nevertheless it’s has a handy on site car park , an attractive foyer and well appointed interiors . Our room was comfortable if not large and there wasn’t any view to speak of . But it was on ground floor very near all amenities and the hotel has a lovely , relatively large pool and lounging area which we used everyday of our stay . There is also an extensive spa facility which looked excellent but we didn’t get to use . Breakfast was pretty limited ( despite it being offered in a small but beautiful Art Deco salon ) and we chose to go out each morning We didn’t try the adjacent restaurant but we did enjoy drinks at Johnny’s the interlinked bar which was a popular and lively place . Mount View is in a terrific central location near to all the excellent restaurant , shops , bars and wine tasting places in Calistoga and in easy striking distance of the vineyards and other attractions of Napa so it’s a perfect base for visiting the area . In all we liked the hotel were glad we chose to stay there and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Calistoga .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adrianw818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful, calming atmosphere.
Attention to all of your specific needs. The staff are extremely helpful and contribute to the total experience . Thank you , Joy
Spend the day Poolside....
A lush “ backyard “ and mineral water hot tub are so appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Calistogasuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Amazing service! Had drinks and appetizers at Johnny's and that was super fun. The hotel itself is one of a kind. Historic but the attention to detail makes it feel brand new. The pool is open 24 hours (WHAT!?) so it was fun to take a late night dip. The hot tub is filled with mineral water from a nearby spring, which I thought was an amazing detail. The service was superb, from the free wine tasting at night to the morning coffee and pastries. We loved our stay and felt like we found a little slice of paradise in Calistoga.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walrusiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews