We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
224
143
45
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
143
45
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelrestaurant downstairsan older hotelhot tubdowntown calistogaprivate jacuzzipool areadesk staffno elevatorthe cottagesthe staff was friendly and helpfulwine tastingthe main streetlincoln avebed was very comfortablenice breakfastsitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 438 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I can't speak to the spa, since I didn't use it, but the hotel itself was lovely, and the people running it were wonderful.
There was a slight problem with our first room, and they traded us up to a suite so that we wouldn't have to move again.
For that reason, I saw two rooms, a regular double and a suite, and they were both spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Oh, and beautifully appointed too - I really liked the decor, the beds were comfy, and I felt really pampered by it all.
The hotel is right in the middle of Calistoga itself, so the double had a view out over the side of the hotel.
While it wasn't "scenic" it wasn't bad either - just looking out over the narrow parking lot and the surrounding town to the hills in the distance.
The suite had a balcony over the street and was actually lovely (stars out there at night!)
The double bedroom seemed roomy to me, and the suite was quite large.
The pool and hot tub area were quite nice - nothing nicer than swimming in a warm pool as the evening closes in.
Both of the restaurants downstairs are great, btw.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauowolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great location, great price, perfect hotel for our short stay in Napa. Surrounded by two great places to eat & drink, we didn't have to drive anywhere! We loved walking through the quaint town of Calistoga. We took the Calistoga "cool" bike tour and had a fantastic time seeing the countryside while wine tasting at several surrounding wineries. The hotel was quiet and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool and spa treatments were great, not too luxurious as some resorts, but clean.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is on the top floor overlooking the center of hotel (odd numbers) or choose a suite or a cottage.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisalu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I signed up for the couples mineral bath and massage. The spa facilities are very clean, upscale, and soothing. The treatments are comparably priced to others in Calistoga, but the level of elegance is better! Staff is very pleasant and both our masseuses were skilled. The only unpleasantness was someone running a vacumn cleaner upstairs during our massages. Another really nice aspect of this spa is that you get all day use of their lovely outdoor pool and cabanas on the day of your spa treatment. It was a wonderful way to spend a long summer day! I can't comment on the hotel aspect, becuase we did not stay overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocokiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were in Calistoga for a friend's wedding and, having just been traveling everywhere, we opted for the less expensive hotel choice and stayed at the Mt. View.

It was great. The rooms are small but there is enough room for luggage. The important thing is that the bed is VERY comfortable (several people traveling with us said the same thing even about the roll away) and the AC works great.

I also really liked the breakfast that was included. It wasn't just a roll and fruit, it was a warmed up delicacy and different each morning.

It is also right in the town so you can walk to restaurants and the grocery store that has great sandwiches for taking to your wine tours.

Some friends used the spa and had great services, we hung out at the pool in the afternoon. It was a very nice stay.

I normally wouldn't leave a review for a quick weekend getaway but I feel that this one was worth the note.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJM2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful, quaint, hip, old remodeled hotel in the middle of town. Walk to shops, markets, restaurants--great location. Service was great. Front desk staff professional, caring, and very helpful. Observed them lining up wine tours and limo for other groups-really helpful and eager to please. Our favorite things: clean, nicely-remodeled rooms/decor. Fabulous bedding and comfortable bed--great sleep quality. Breakfast (coffee, banana or apple, pastry) delivered at the time promised each morning without fail. Room cleaned promptly whenever requested. Aveda bath products. Nice pool area--larger than expected for a hotel this size. JoLe restaurant off lobby--don't miss it--great food. Barolo Bar off lobby--great drinks, service and food as well.
Not-so-favorite things: no elevator. Rooms had window units for air conditioning-- Wireless internet did not work most of the time we were there-frustrating. And this area was on Edge service, not even 3G. Rooms were small and somewhat cramped. One room we saw did not have a closet in which to hang up clothes. Ours did have a nice closet. Be sure to ask.

Room Tip: be specific about the type of bedding you want. check out the hotel's website for accurate pictures--it is helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nexttripleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews