We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Girlfriends Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Five high school girlfriends and I recently spent two nights at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs. Our check-in was easy, the rooms were clean and spacious and the pools were fabulous. Each room had a two-burner stove, sink, coffeemaker and microwave as well as dishes and cookware. The location was great. We walked to tasting rooms, restaurants, the post office and the charming shops of Calistoga. Nothing luxurious but perfect for a bunch of girls getting together for their annual excursion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTeacher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello TravelingTeacher59. Very excited to see your review and that you and your girlfriends had an enjoyable visit. We often have "Girlfriend Getaways" stay with us and we love the energy they bring to the pools. Cheers, Mike Lennon - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 591 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is an older resort, motel style. The overall feel is that efficiency trumps style. On the positive side:Our room had been nicely redone with a functional kitchenette and new furniture and we had a little picnic area out front. The pool area does need more work, the covered adult-only round pool is a start. We missed poolside showers and signs that showering is mandatory before taking a bath in the pools. It would save a lot of chlorine and be more hygienic, too.
Location is convenient and quiet with all the amenities within walking distance.
Reader's tip: :"HIGH TEA WITH CASTRO" on Kobobooks

Room Tip: if you want to make use of the picnic areas choose a room on the ground level behind the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I delayed celebrating out 35 wedding anniversary in Aug until Oct. We booked a two day stay up at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs and had a great time. The pools were relaxing, the location is very convenient for walking around Calistoga. We walked to Solbar and Jole both great dining experiences. We each had a massage, my first; Jill was great. My wife, who is more experienced in massages thought the massage was average and would likely not go back. She has been to Lavender nearby and found it more zen like.
Highly recommend it Calistoga Spa and Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLennon, General Manager at Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello wchart, thank you for the feedback on your stay and I will share with Jill in the spa your nice comments. The spa will undergo a refreshment in the coming months so we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Really nice property and the remodeling was evident. The queen room was spacious and had an apartment feel to it. The room was quiet and there was very little traffic on the back street, so my sleep went undisturbed. I loved the remote for the a/c and the fact that there was a USB charger for my electronic devices. The grounds were well kept and the pool area was nice. There wasn't any help with my luggage to my 2nd floor room, but I managed. I had a spa treatment as well. The spa could use a lot of updating. It felt old and unclean. I would go somewhere else for spa services, but with the discounts I received, my spa services were basically free. Overall, my stay was comfortable and I felt safe, being that I was traveling alone. I'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I'd choose a higher floor near Garret St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola_Babi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been coming here for years, when it was somewhat funky, but it had the hot pool. The rooms were very motel like and the price was right. The extensive remodel totally updated the property, now a lot more expensive. The pools are lovely and the hot pool is finally hot (our last visit it was barely tepid). The rooms could use better lighting, but generally a big improvement. The spa is nice, the massages have been hit and miss, mostly miss. The beds are comfortable, even if they had been attacked by the decorator pillows. Walking distance to many fine restaurants, or cook in the kitchenette. Great market and deli for take out a block away. I live an hour away, but make a point to come a few times a year to soak and relax. The pools here are the best.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want a place to crash that's really nice without being pretentious while wine tasting and galavanting around Napa Valley, this is where you wanna be. Renovated rooms (we stayed in rm 217), very nice, had a kitchenette....I only wish checkout time was an hour or two later....I never want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 217 which was recently renovated (not sure if they all were?).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodonnell915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was the best experience I have had in many years! I have been a regular of this spa over the years, even coming weekly when I lived in Sonoma county! This was my first visit after the remodel and I will say it is fabulous! The improvement at the pools was astounding! I just wanted to lay by the pool, bask in the sun and read all day (when I wasn't jumping in the pools!) This is the superb, place to come to enjoy pure relaxation! My spouse and I were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary and boy was this the place to celebrate! The spa treatments were great! The only downer for me was that our stay was ONLY 2 nights! Next time I have to stay at least 4 nights! If you want a great place to go and relax and even bring the family, Calistoga Spa Hot Springs in Calistoga is the destination!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor, you are closer to the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSU1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Spa Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Spa Hot Springs

Address: 1006 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#5 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: $223 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calistoga Spa Hot Springs, a geothermal hot springs resort, recently completed an extensive renovation project that has dramatically transformed a property that has been attracting repeat guests for generations. Located in downtown Calistoga, the 56-room hotel and spa was completely redesigned with a contemporary spa inspired look and feel. The eighteen month long renovation has touched all aspects of the property including a redesign of the guestrooms with spa-inspired bedding, honed Italian porcelain tile showers, kitchenettes with microwave ovens and modern conveniences such as full High Definition LED televisions. The focal points of the renovation are the four-geothermal heated mineral pools. The pool deck was fitted with travertine tiles, new designer-inspired pool furniture and the inclusion of grape covered arbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Calistoga Spa Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Hot Springs Calistoga
Calistoga Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing