We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to be one of the best B&B's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wisteria House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stubbington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wisteria House
Ranked #1 of 1 Stubbington B&B and Inns
Rossendale
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Got to be one of the best B&B's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed with Jan & Alan a few times. It's like arriving at a good friends house. The rooms are always spotless and well decorated.
Breakfast can be what you want it to be with a good choice on the menu.
This is our first search when we visit Hampshire. We'll probably be back later in the year.

Room Tip: There are only two. We've used both and both are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truck_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan-Wisteria, Owner at Wisteria House, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you again x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here a few times before eventually moving down here now members of my family stay here when visiting. Jan and Alan always greet you with a warm welcome and are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and impeccable and breakfast is outstanding.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Since I wrote my first review of Wisteria House in 2006 my husband and I have visited on a regular basis. This year we stayed from Aug.22nd to Aug. 28th and found that standards of hygiene, cooking, comfort and help from proprietors Janice and Alan Coupe remain impeccable without wavering – and with attention to detail being second to none on all levels. Our hosts always go that extra mile in making our stay as comfortable and stress free as possible and if there's any service you need in in the area as a whole, then Jan & Alan have the info at their fingertips for you . To add to this I feel that it's the warmth and friendliness they show to their guests which is the cherry on Wisteria's cake (and if you can't eat cake, nor cherries, they will cater for your personal dietary needs, with their consistently high quality catering) . Wonderfully warm accommodation and a wonderfully warm welcome each time. Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eiona_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

A very warm and friendly welcome from Janice and Alan. Accomodation was over and above what you would expect from a 5 Star B&B. Beautiful bedroom/bathroom, followed by a wonderfull full English breakfast.

Highly recommended, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailstone1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This B&B is simply the best. My husband, myself and two of our friends stayed here for 8 nights in August while celebrating our 70th birthdays. What can i say if you want the best then this is definately for you. The rooms were fantastic with a superb bathroom. Breakfasts were out of this world the best we have ever eaten from fresh fruit to full English and cooked to our liking. The hosts Janice and Alan were wonderful, friendly and went out of their way to make our vacation special. We cannot thank them enough for their efforts. This B&B is excellent, try it and i guarantee you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazziwazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Myself and my partner had the great pleasure of staying here recently whilst essential works were carried out in our home (It was actually a good excuse for a mini-break!). We absolutely adored everything from start to finish...From the genuine warmth and greetings of Alan and Jan (the owners) through to the clean crisp bedding and immaculate bathroom. I cannot praise it highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and Alans' breakfasts are to die for! Would have no hesitation in recommending this first class establishment!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Spent a night here a year ago (only just thought to post). Nice room, owners friendly but professional and made my 4 yr old daughter welcome,did a mini b'fast for her.

Was v reasonably priced particularly when you compare to chains etc.

Nice touches such as water and biscuits waiting in the room.

No hesitation in strongly recommending....

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 578jimm578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stubbington
3.7 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.6 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
2.4 mi away
Lysses House Hotel
Lysses House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Fareham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wisteria House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wisteria House

Property: Wisteria House
Address: Mays Lane | Fareham, Stubbington, Fareham, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham > Stubbington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stubbington
Hotel Class:4 star — Wisteria House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisteria House is a comfortable and tastefully decorated Guest House near Fareham in Hampshire offering Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Wisteria House is also ideally placed for access to the M27, Lee-on-Solent, Fareham, Gosport and Titchfield. Also within easy reach is Portsmouth, Southampton and Winchester. Wisteria House is located on the edge of Stubbington Village just a 3 minute flat walk to all local amenities and approximately 1 mile to the beach and coast at Lee-on-the-Solent, where you can enjoy panoramic views of the Isle of Wight. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing