We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western California City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in California City
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a perfect hotel for any business traveler and/or a short leisure stay. This hotel is new next to the golf course, the decor is refreshing and the rooms and hallways are very clean. The staffs are exceptional, everyone is super friendly and helpful. Especially Wendi at the front desk, she is informative and helpful with all of our questions and concerns. I highly recommend this hotel. Note: this hotel does not have a restaurant on site or nearby.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a quieter A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    54
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
70
43
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mojave, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The best service I have had during check in clerk was very helpful and seemed to really care about making sure everything was going to be perfect for my stay room was very clean and hot tub worked great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Given few choices in the area, we did not expect much; however, this hotel was clean and comfortable, had helpful staff, and exceeded our expectations for a one-night stay during our long desert drive between destinations. The facility is new and well-maintained, with desert flowers in front. The beds are good, they serve breakfast, and there's a guest washer and dryer, which we used. Would definitely recommend. Good eating nearby at Gloria's Mexican restaurant, recommended by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morlows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

There is not a lot of choice for places to stay in California City. This hotel is located away from the few shops that there are in this town. The check-in staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable, clean and new and the beds were great. There were no room safes in which to leave your valuables, something that was commented on by more than one member of our group. The big let down for this hotel was the breakfast. Very average food. Paper cups and plates matched by plastic knives, forks and spoons. Yuck. Food aside, this is a nice place to stay. The staff (and everyone we encountered around town as well) were all very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Absolutely incredible stay. I was reuniting with an old friend, so location was most important, but the staff made it a great stay.

My first contact was with Melissa when I arrived on 6/12/13 Between gas purchases, rental car, and other transactions that day that required me to show my drivers license, she was the only one to notice that I checked-in on my birthday. Melissa was not only courteous, but personable and sincere.

I encountered two other ladies who's names I unfortunately lost, but they were the morning staff who checked me out on 6/15. I had a problem that they graciously resolved, without reprimand or embarrassment. They were completely professional.

The hotel was LITERALLY like an oasis to me. I was traveling alone, but felt safe and comfortable. BEAUTIFUL-clean room, immaculate hotel-overall. I'm planning a trip to Ca. City again very soon, and I will definitely stay here again. See you soon Melissa!

Room Tip: Remember to specify either bath or shower, because I'm not sure this proper offers both in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaywardTraveler85306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and received excellent service from the staff and had a wonderful stay at a very clean, beautiful hotel. This Best Western California City Inn & Suites has received the Best Western Chairman’s Award, the hotel chain’s highest honor for outstanding quality standards. I plan to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California City
13.2 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
12.3 mi away
Silver Saddle Ranch & Club
Silver Saddle Ranch & Club
#2 of 2 in California City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
13.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
13.8 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave
Motel 6 Mojave
#3 of 8 in Mojave
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western California City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western California City Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western California City Inn & Suites
Address: 10386 California City Blvd, California City, CA 93505-6302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in California City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western California City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites Welcome to the BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites! Proud to host those who serve, this California City hotel is a favorite for guests in town for Edwards Air Force Base, but we also cater to vacationers, truckers and business travelers. When guests are close to stunning recreational opportunities at Red Rock Canyon or can easily explore the beauty of the Mojave Desert, it instantly makes any trip that much better. Sports are big business in this part of the state, with motocross events at SOCAL OTMX bringing in competitors and fans from around the world. Whether it is hiking, business at the base or an adrenaline packed motocross event that is on the agenda, staying in comfort is crucial. New appliances in every room and a lavish pool make guests feel at home. This California City hotel is renowned for cleanliness, but it is hospitality that really sets the bar high. Enjoy a fitness room on site to keep up with those workout regimens and a meeting room so you do not have to go far to close the deal. Slip away to the Desert Tortoise Preserve and get to know some real locals. Enjoy a golf tournament at one of the local courses or simply spend the day working on that swing. The nearby Silver Saddle Ranch and Club is a peek into the Wild West and entertainment for the whole family. Even business travelers with the Borax Mine and local correctional facility make time to enjoy everything Mother Nature has to offer. Truly get away from it all with a stay at this California City hotel. Construction and repair crews can take advantage of extended stay rates, and those with NASA or aerospace companies make the most of an escape from the hustle and bustle. Whether it is work bringing guests here for months or you are just passing through, make the most of your trip by staying in comfortable accommodations. Reserve a quiet stay at the BEST WESTERN California City Inn & Suites for the best rates around! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western California City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing