We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Calexico
Restaurant details
long beach
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best of the best”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I love, love, love any Applebees and this one lived up to everything I expect. Great food and friendly service. We had a great chat with the manager when he came to check on us. So fun

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We drove from Yuma to Calexico for n afternoon and stopped here for our evening meal. The service was superb - attentive, friendly and treated us like wecwere friends. Food was amazing! We did not have to wait long even though it was quite busy and the steaks were amazing, the chicken was flavourful and the pasta dish was very tasty. Beverages were generous and mixed to perfection. Place is very clean. Try itv for yourself.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost average”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The food was good, but everything else about the experience was not. I had to change booth because the first one was dirty, with cheese and crumbs all over. When my food was delivered the edge of the plate was damp and had wet fingerprints all around it. Then, as I was eating a lady began to sweep (with a broom) under tables and booths all around me, sweeping the refuse into the middle if the aisle were it stayed until I left. Not a good experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as 2 nearby restaurants”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This Applebee's is not as good as the Carrow's & Denny's that are a block away. For the price, the chicken tastes & looks like defrosted reconstituted frozen chicken. Although they DO have a bar, the food isn't as good as Carrow's.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Calexico, California Desert
Calexico, California Desert
 
Calexico, California Desert
Calexico, California Desert
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing