We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food”
Review of Sagebrush Cantina

Sagebrush Cantina
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Calabasas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush Cantina has been a legend in Calabasas, CA for over 40 years! We offer Southwestern dining options including delicious burritos, tostada salad, fajitas, cajun tacos, and thirst quenching margaritas! Our most famous and memorable meals happen at our amazing Sunday brunch. We are also a venue that provide amazing live entertainment, plenty of outdoor seating, and several TV's showing your favorite games. We always have great food, cold drinks, and music playing for your entertainment pleasure. We know there are a lot of places you could choose when it comes to each individual category, or you could come to Sagebrush Cantina and get the best of all three!
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was great and the atmosphere was fun. We walked right in and got a table. I was a bit disapointed that the Live Band was there, but at least the football game was on.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkimm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    83
    62
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's a great destination”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Few restaurants have such drawing power if you are meeting friends from out of the area. That helps make the occasion special. It has a great location near the Ventura Freeway off-ramp, too. Fair warning though, it's come-as-you-are, park in the large lot and enjoy the sunshine outside or eat inside where the noise echos somewhat. The food is good, the service decent and the prices not outrageous for what you get. Sorry, I don't know anything about the bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldcartours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for large groups! Good food too!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location for a large group like ours. It has indoor and outdoor seating, lots of TVs for all you sports fans, and the bean burrito was Excellent. Matter of fact, we ate there twice because we liked it so much! The service was really good too! (Thanks Courtney for taking care of us on both nights!)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roselynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to party!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great place to meet friends and have a good time! Food ok. Cool with the outdoor/indoor interior. Look for great live bands.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place for group lunch amd Happy hour”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great Mexican food, some huge Burritos and other healthy choices if need be. Great service but slow sometimes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank titkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing