We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The bedding smelled of highly concentrated chlorine bleach. The toilet didn't flush properly. The thermostat wasn't working. Because of all the problems that took forever to resolve, I ended up severely sleep deprived and asked for the hotel managers to honor the Hilton satisfaction guarantee promise and issue me a refund of my 3 day stay. After fighting tooth and nail to get the managers to authorize a refund, I was told the satisfaction guarantee is limited to only 1 day and 1 problem, regardless if there are multiple problems and multiple days of dissatisfaction. Acting as though they themselves owned the hotel, the managers rudely told me "If you don't like it here, then pack up and leave." I replied "just do the job you were paid to do."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
5  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Angela,

Please accept our apologies for our inability to service you in the manner you felt was acceptable on your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and venders, and assure you appropriate steps have been made to accommodate guests due to the issues you encountered with comfort and hospitality.

Thank you,

Respectfully:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 766 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay while in town for our daughter's wedding in Topanga Canyon. This hotel was convenient and met our needs perfectly. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I especially appreciate the use of a duvet cover that is clean for each guest. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Den143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a wonderful experience! Friendly, knowledgeable staff and useful amenities (like free internet and cookies!) made this trip the perfect getaway for us. The breakfast was great - the buffet eggs were a little old, but the made-to-order omelette was excellent. The room was very nice, we encountered no problems at all. We can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great staff at the front desk and restaurant. Clean rooms. The wireless internet could be better but there is also a wired connection in every room. The area is very nice and close to multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

GREAT VALUE parking was included -Night staff male atttendant was pleasant and considerate. We have stayed there 5 times because it is very close to our family's residence. Good central location to Malibu and great freeway accesss.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Davis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Normally stay at another property when in the area but it was sold out and I found this little jewel. Great location with easy access. Very professional staff, clean comfortable room, excellent dinning experience. This location will be definitely be visited again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We've stayed here before. It's very clean and well maintained. Convenient location. Staff is pleasant. Rooms were clean, as they should be. Our only issue was the internet wifi was not working and we also unable to rent a movie. the front staff didn't seem come up with any alternative answers or compensation. Would we stay there again? Yes becuase this is the first time we have come across that situation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,213 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
545 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $150 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing