We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stopped one night on our way into LA after travelling down the West coast. Not far off the highway but a quiet location and convenient for driving through the Santa Monica mountains to Malibu the next day. We used the nice swimming pool and enjoyed a good breakfast and walked to the nearby shopping centre for our evening meal ( nice not to have to get back in our car). Staff friendly and helpful and the rooms good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 787 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

For families visiting Los Angles, this is a good hotel to save some money and still have good driving access to Northern Los Angeles and Malibu (approx 30min to Hollywood). This is a top notch hotel. Ideal first stop in Los Angels after driving in from Hwy 1. The Hotel is located next to The Commons Shopping Centre (3min walk) which has good family restaurants and a superb Ralph's supermarket.

We stayed as a party of 2 Adults, 2 Kids (3 & 6 yrs). King rooms include Sofa Beds - Fantastic for accommodating the kids. Hotel has self serve laundry.

Room Tip: Any room would be good in this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Great area and atmosphere. Hotel is in a nice location. Great freeway access to U.S. 101. Will differently come back. The hotel staff was very friendly. Employees throughout the hotel always greeted us. and asked if there was anything that they could help us with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful short stay, due to a minor inconvenience I was given complimentary breakfast which was delicious. If I'm back in the area I will definitely stay here again. Great location near the highway but quiet and really pretty area. I was very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on my way to a conference between Calabasas and Malibu.
This is a great location, just off of 101, easy to get to and easy to get back on the Freeway. There's ample parking and a mall within easy walking distance that has very nice clothing shops for women, must remember to bring my wife next time ($$$ or not). There are some nice restaurants, with outdoor patio seating, in the same mall as well as a big grocery store, Ralph's, with very friendly staff, and a Rite Aid, all together and easy walking distance from a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankly2Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great value if you need proximity to Ventura Blvd. and the 405. without the shabby, 'this will do' approach to choosing place to stay for nite. Good places to walk before contending with city traffic. Updated rooms, contemporary lobby. Room was clean, quiet, and grrreat breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Margery G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The studio room, without a window and awful furniture, and no way to hold door open between it and the bedroom, is basically STUPID. The rest of the building seems to be quite fine, but I would feel better if the exits were not so far apart...even if they do meet the codes. The through the wall AC units are, as usual, quite uncomfortable and noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,235 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $150 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing