We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was ok”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Only real problem was check in. They receptionist checked us and charged us for someone else's room. We had to go back and she cancelled it out and charged us for the right room even thought the card and my husband ID said one thing, that was a little careless in my opinion it wasn't busy at all, but the rooms were very spacious, bed were comfortable. You have to pay for dinner and breakfast was $12 which was a bit much i never eat $12 worth of breakfast's. my opinion it's a garden hotel they should have complimentary breakfast. The fitness center was great and had a little bit of everything. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    222
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
200
178
38
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

worst management ever, unhelpful and unprofessional, Spent the trip sleeping on a chair due to an allergy and the management did nothing to try to help. Found a hair in my morning breakfast which was very disturbing,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had to move from a horrible hotel and went directly the Hilton since we had stayed there on two previous trips. Unfortunately they were sold out for the six nights we would be in the area. Thank goodness for Taylor! She immediately called another nearby hotel where she had previously stayed and negotiated an incredible rate for us!!!! We will be back in the area many times in the near future and will always stay at this Hilton. The rooms are beautiful, well maintained, and most of all, the staff, especially Taylor and Leila are incredible!!

Room Tip: Great location, comfy rooms, incredible customer service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst filming in Chatsworth and had a very enjoyable time. The front of house staff were excellent and in particular Dennis on front desk was absolutely amazing and a wonderful asset to the hotel, he made nothing seem like to much effort and was accommodating in every way. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this fine hotel for 2 days Feb 15-17. Upon check in the 2 gentlemen were most friendly and accommodating. They asked if I had any questions thanked me for being an honors member and gave me a nice room. The room was nice and welcoming! The entire hotel was extremely clean and decorated nicely. Each team member that I encountered stopped and said hello to me. The hotel is located close to great shopping and other businesses. Overall I would give this hotel a 10+!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndieeylouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Don't you like a place where the customer is always right for a change? Like a genie in a bottle, my wish is their command! They put the "accommodate" in the word "accommodating". "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't have to pay. You can count on us,GUARANTEED" is their policy.Outstandingly friendly staff everywhere, especially in the American Grill Restaurant and front desk, bend over backwards for you. Delicious breakfast buffet. I watched an employee checking the glassware for spots. Everything is very clean. Homemade cookies, hot chocolate, tea, & coffee in lobby 24/7.Excellent business center has everything I needed. Conference length "community" table in lobby is great for meetings with clients, groups of 8, or for socializing next to the fireplace. Free wifi throughout. Fun to sit in cool oversized chairs there. Refrigerators and microwaves in rooms are convenient with reasonably priced around the clock "pantry" with good selection and incidentals, including frozen pizza, meals, and bottles of wine, is better than a mini bar. The pool is heated, but only outdoors, so it's best to catch it when the sun is at it's brightest. The complimentary fitness center's eliptical makes up for it not having an exercise bike.Nice view of the valley and hills from top floor rooms.Free parking. It's very uplifting to have such excellent staff with a great attitude,aiming to please that makes you really feel not only like a valued customer, but like they are happy to see you. :)

Room Tip: Nice view of the valley from top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calexicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are good and the bed very comfortable. The bar had a great selection of wines and beer. You can easily walk to many restaurants and a movie theater

Room Tip: Get a king size bed and you can adjust the firmness/softness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing