We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have a winner in Calabasas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
“We have a winner in Calabasas!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very well-managed and clean hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and had great personalities. I stayed at much more expensive hotels that weren't close to this one in terms of how wonderful the staff was and how clean and well-maintained the rooms and commons areas were. It's adjacent to an amazing new shopping center with great restaurants. Great value and highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    225
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
209
186
40
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahwatukee, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lots of free parking, and the free wifi actually works from the room - you don't have to go to the lobby.

If you like to shop, there is a GINORMOUS, upscale shopping mall about 5 miles away (6600 Topanga Canyon Boulevard, Canoga Park, CA)

Our room was really large, clean, and the beds & pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and totally functional. There was a coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave in the room - very convenient. Decor was cheerful/modern/clean.

This was a SUPER quite property - no traffic noise, no neighbor noise, no noise from the floor above us - NO NOISE. I slept through the night without the use of ear plugs - unheard of!

Really clean, well-designed community - definitely a safe choice if you are not familiar with the LA area.

Room Tip: I don't think there were any 'bad' rooms; the place is sound-proofed *really* well. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciel_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one week at this Hilton to visit with my parents who live closely. There was a booking problem where 1 bedroom suite had been given away but the hotel was wonderful in resolving the problem. The rooms are clean, fresh and have decent space. The bathroom also was clean and fresh. There is free Starbucks coffee available downstairs and cookies are put out in the evening.

They also have an excellent breakfast buffet where you pick your own toast, make a waffle, yogurts etc and they cook to order eggs and pancakes.

The hotel is a short walk to the Calabasas commons which had a number of good restaurants and a barnes and noble.

The only problem in the entire week was that on 2 nites there was a humming sound that must be from an air handler the ran all nite. I heard but my husband did not. I imagine it depends on where you are in the hotel. They did offer to move us if it bothered us. Since it only occurred 2x out of 7 nites we stayed where we were.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this stylish modern hotel very close to The Commons - a nicely landscaped area of shops (including a Ralphs supermarket and a Rite Aid pharmacy), many restaurants and a cinema. We particularly liked the turtles and koi carp, as well as the sculptures, in and around various pools at The Commons. Our room was well furnished and both the room and the bathroom were reasonably spacious.

Breakfast was good, with a range of hot dishes made to order included; it was very good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is one beautiful property!

- great location
- great amenities
- great food
- friendly staff
- amaxpzingly comfortable beds

I liked it because it is so close to Pepperdine . I can understand why it was selected as a for the
The Student Savings Club. A great value for such a top notch property.

I highly recommend this Hilton Garden Calabassas

Room Tip: Vanesssa, will help you in every possible way. She was very helpful to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here on business for a meeting in the area the next day. The room was clean. Everything worked. The room was free of any annoying noises. It wasn't busy, and perhaps it can get noisy. The small business room was well equipped. I was able to get in and out.

I did not try the food due to lack of time. Arrived late and left early :o(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a review for the King Room with Whirlpool. The room was great, very spacious, just like the bathroom, with a shower and a large whirlpool tub that opens out on the bedroom through a large window. The hotel itself is very nice, just off the 101, and there is a shopping center with stores and restaurants nearby. Downsides: the staff could be more friendly and the breakfast is quite expensive, considering what I was already paying for the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f64CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,180 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
531 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing