We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff....”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very nice location, very nice building and on top of all best Hilton staff. Staff is really great, helpful. Rooms are very nice, superb bed and a awesome breakfast

Room Tip: Try rooms with high floor i.e. third or ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gandalf201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    225
    55
    24
    22
See reviews for
209
186
40
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Stayed twice during August 2011. One standard king and one executive king, both very good but executive had flat screen. Free wifi throughout. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. On second stay they welcomed us back which was nice. Room decor is on the older style but has been looked after well. Pool, gym, and all other facilities were good. Shame there was no bar but drinks can be bought in the pantry by the reception. Easy to find 2 turns off highway.

The Commons in Calabasas is a 2 minute walk away and has lots of good food choices including Marmalade Cafe - excellent breakfast - and King’s Fish House - excellent selection of oysters.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattyw2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in a beautiful King room with Whirlpool tub. There was a nice desk and chair as well as a comfy chair and ottoman. The beds are the sleep number style and very comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful and our request for a late checkout was granted without hesitation. They have a little restaurant type area that serves breakfast and dinner however we did not eat there this time.

This is a great room at very affordable rates. A nice place for a romantic weekend away (the tub is big enough for two).

We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabsodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

What a wonderfully well managed oasis of a Hotel in Calabasas.It's been a pleasure staying at this Hilton-friendly & helpful staff,clean & comfortable rooms,nice little Restaurant serving freshly cooked & well priced food PLUS a host of extras.Loved the complimentary coffee & cookies set up in the lobby of an afternoon,free parking,tea & coffee making facilities in the room,vending machines on guest floors,kiosk with snacks & small meals which can be heated in the microwaves provided in your room,free wifi anywhere in the Hotel - literally a home away from home.Another bonus was the guest laundry for those of us traveling for extended periods of time...a fantastic service. You'll need a car if you are touring but within a day you can easily see places like Beverly Hills, Hollywood,Santa Monica,Malibu,Santa Barbara & around
Calabasas.

The Hotel is adjacent to a gorgeous shopping complex complete with a movie theater,restaurants,fashion outlets, supermarket etc so plenty of choices for meals.

I would highly recommend this very clean,unpretentious guest friendly Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden in Calabassas while attending a nearby conference. The stay was just perfect. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable and the rooms were updated and nicely appointed with microwave and refrigerator. I also appreciated the Starbucks coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigold-510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I loved this hotel. No complains and a very good breakfast waiter service. I will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValenciaHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, Please stay tuned as we will be featuring a “Proudly Serve Starbucks” here in the very near future and our entire hotel will be refreshed. Thank you again for your kind comments and our restaurant wait staff, and we hope that on your next visit you will try us out for dinner. Our team looks forward to your next visit to the Calabasas area. Thank you again for your great responses.

Respectfully:

Shawn Nichols
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Love this place, outside of LA so you need a car (no suprise in the US).
Clean, nice rooms, quiet, great little town, good service.
Can not put my finger on it but everytime I go to LA I find myself staying here.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade they are worth while
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telemachus_Jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValenciaHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are currently preparing to undergo a renovation before year’s end. It is called "Project Grow" and it includes many exciting updates, we will be featuring a “Proudly Serve Starbucks”, new flat screen TV's, an updated business center, updated lobby. The entire hotel will be refreshed. Thank you again for your kind comments and our team looks forward to your next visit and we will do our best to offer upgrades.

Respectfully:

Shawn Nichols
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,180 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
531 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing