We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas(Calabasas)(Great Value!)
$219
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$177
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$175
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
$173
$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warner Center Marriott Woodland Hills(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$219
$167
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Los Angeles Woodland Hills(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveler rating
691
428
128
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
428
128
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksagebrush cantinastarbucks coffeewithin walking distancefarmers marketnice hotelthe entire staffrooms are spaciousboutique hotelhousekeeping staffwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my staycommonslobbyfreewaymalibuwedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here during Pepperdine Univeristy's parents weekend. The price was right, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Rude guests let their room doors slam way too much though but this seems to be the norm everywhere we stay anymore, not the hotel's fault, just lack of common courtesy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genarro M, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Greg S,
Thanks for commenting on our newly renovated clean and comfortable sleeping rooms. It’s also wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I did want to offer our sincere apology that you were disturbed by slamming doors. We are currently in the process of replacing all our guest room doors with brand new units that will be much more smooth and quiet. The next time you are here to visit the university they should be in place and I hope you are able to give us a “5” on your next review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Only two small complaints kept this from being a 5 star rating. First, the shower was awful. It was a trendy open glass shower, with no door and a big Moen rain head. The big head was completely useless for actually getting clean, and the lack of a door meant a cold shower and wet bathroom floor. Good looking, but completely non-functional design.

Second, this hotel allows pets and I was allergic to my room. I am allergic to dogs and cats, and even though the room was clean I was having trouble breathing and had itchy eyes. Hotels for for people KENNELS ARE FOR PEOPLE!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a no pet room if it matters to you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garritt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genarro M, General Manager at The Anza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Garritt H,
It’s great to get a nice compliment on our friendly helpful staff and excellent that you enjoyed our clean comfortable newly renovated rooms. As far as our pet friendly policy- we have specifically designed pet rooms that feature all hard surface flooring that covers the entire room. These floors are easy to clean and maintain and we do use these rooms exclusively for our pet owning guest. I do apologize for the fact that during your stay you did suffer from your allergies and would like to assure you that we have done all we can in both service and design to protect our allergic guest from exposure to our pet friendly rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved staying for an extended time. The Anza is centrally located with excellent accommodations. I liked that I had a safe and close room to the front desk. The parking was convenient and I loved that you have a Starbucks café.

Room Tip: Keep up the good work.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a cool boutique hotel with exceptionally friendly staff and nice rates. It is pet friendly, so ask for a room far from those with pets if you prefer not to hear barking dogs. Right next to the freeway, but the sound is not disruptive. Right in old downtown Calabasas. Lots of shopping, restaurants, grocery within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrigitteBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We traveled to California from Texas to celebrate my daughters 16th birthday. We both loved the hotel. It was very nice, clean and the location was perfect. The staff was great and helpful. The only thing was our room door was swollen so it was hard to open. We will defiantly stay here again when we travel back to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lashawnda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews