We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malibu Canyon Foothills in Spring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Reviewed June 8, 2010

There is a secret on Aguora Road in Malibu Canyon, the Good Nite Inn. If you are fortunate to find yourself enjoying spring at southern Cal beaches with green foothills and cool canyon beach breezes, the Good Nite is a refreshing and clean, family friendly fair-priced & convenient location, plus there are 2 Starbucks within walking distance to the Albertson's parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Thank you "quailtrailtunes" for your review. We are always delighted when our guests see the great value in our property. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, GNI Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 709 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed there in March on my first time visiting LA. i loved the location of the Inn in the middle of Malibu Canyon area with its quick access to the Highway, Malibu beahces and PCH. we stayed there 2 nights and traveled to santa Barbara area, Los Angelos,, hollywood, and Malibu. I would definately stay again and hope to do so in the future and see more of LA. The only negative was that we were at the beginning of a week trip and had heavy suitcase to lug up the stairs as there isnt an elevator and lower floor rooms were taken.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me1300n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

Thanks so much “me1300n” for posting your comments -- Thank you for noting the value in our property by the comfortable room, safe surroundings and clean accommodations. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We had to travel to Encino for a baseball tournament and we found this great place to sleep and enjoy the pool. We needed a good night sleep and this place delivered.thx good nite inn

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jliniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2010

Thanks so much "Jliniak" for posting your comments --- We strive to offer Great Value, excellent, safe accommodations, child friendly atmosphere, great customer service, and integrity in all facets of our operation. We look forward your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We were traveling through LA on the way to Australia. We chose to overnight and see the Reagan Library. Arrived at the motel late afternoon. The clerk we very helpful, the room was clean although a bit small...but we were only there for the night. Great value for the price. There are restraunts close by, has easy access to the freeway, and close to places to see like Malibu or the Reagan Library.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobTayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2010

Thanks so much "Tyler" for posting your comments --- We strive to offer Great Value, excellent, safe accommodations, great customer service, and integrity in all facets of our operation. Have a great trip in Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

The best lodging "bang for your buck" by far in the area. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Firm mattress. Coffee, OJ, and muffins in the morning. Think basics. Close to any amenities you would need while on vacation or a business trip, including Warner Center. If you need a fitness center, the Agoura Hills/Calabasas Community Center is magnificent and only a couple of blocks away with a minimum day charge. Courteous staff. If you needed something, just ask. Though adjacent to the 101 Freeway, the efficient window AC unit provided enough "white noise" to zero-out any freeway traffic sounds for those rooms facing that direction. Better still, ask for an inside room next to the pool. Courteous guests made no noise after the designated pool hours ended. This lodging is good for any and all travelers who are looking for a great value for the money. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2010

Thank you "brujay" for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, GNI Mgmt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

The location is great, very close to 101 freeway and within close distance to grocery stores, gas stations, coffee shops and sandwich shops. Less than 30 mins to Burbank or Hollywood. Room was very small but all the room we really needed. Wireless internet $4.95/day. Breakfast is coffee, orange juice, and muffins only. Keys stopped working in room door. Went to front desk and got new keys without being ID'd. Gave room number and name only. Scary if someone knew where you were. (Although, I don't think I personally look suspicious) Overall a good stay and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misswoodland31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2010

Thanks so much “MissWoodland31” for posting your comments and point out an issues during your stay-- We will retraining all our front desk agent must follow our company guide lines-our guest safety is always our first priority. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I've stayed here at least 20 times over the last two years. I find it clean and comfortable--with a great price and location. It's a no-frills kind of hotel (and I wouldn't recommend it for your honeymoon). But as a good place to stay that is reasonably priced and well situated north of LA (and just west of Malibu) this for me is it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2010

Dear "EricOrlando" Thank you for posting your comments and acknowledging the value of our property and the cleanliness of our accommodations. We pride ourselves in offering affordable room nights in clean and well maintained rooms. We raise the bar in our guest service standards with our entire staff and appreciate you taking the time to relate your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calabasas
1,225 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Calabasas

Address: 26557 Agoura Road, Calabasas, CA 91302-1958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Calabasas 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Good Nite Inn Calabasas Near Malibu, Santa Monica and LA A Cozy and Affordable Hotel in Calabasas Only a short drive away from Malibu, Pepperdine University, Santa Monica and bustling LA: an ideal spot for an affordable and cozy stay. Upon arriving, you will discover warm and inviting rooms that look over a wide, elongated pool. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guests at the Good Nite Inn hotel in Calabasas enjoy complimentary morning coffee and tea in the Lobby, guest laundry services, and relaxing, Calabasas accommodations with spacious beds, flat screen TV with variety of cable channels, and Free wireless internet. Free parking is available, limited to one vehicle per room. We apologize for the inconvenience, no oversized trucks, trailers, or recreational vehicles are permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Good Nite Hotel Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing