We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
222
298
156
53
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
298
156
53
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malibu canyon pepperdine university goodnite inn rooms are clean safe area front desk staff la area nice pool would stay again free wifi within walking distance los angeles coffee maker bed was comfortable convenient location starbucks freeway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 783 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Housekeepers do a great job on maintaining & the cleanliness of the rooms! Friendly staff, very welcoming. Starbucks & grocery store are walking distance. Convenient location for the beach & great hiking places.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jesus7482018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Jesus7482018,
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience here with us. I am so happy to hear that the staff was great and that you really enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with my team. We look forward to seeing you again.
Warm Regards, Greg Wolf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is great. Incredibly reasonable prices (especially for the Calabasas area). Convenient location (Starbucks and Albertson’s within walking distance). Clean rooms. Fantastic staff (particular shout-out to Dom and Horte on this visit.)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bsokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

bsokay,
We love serving our guests but most of all we are dedicated to assisting every guest in having wonderful memories to take back home. We love meeting the many amazing customers that cross our threshold. We wish you safe travels and invite you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in town. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Dominique, Horte and all our staff I know they be very happy with the special recognition. Kind regards, Greg Wolf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

First, Dominique was a great help on the desk as we wanted to upgrade to a King size room and she was very capable in this endeavour and offered great advice for local amenities also.

Second, if you're in Calabasas then you have a car, and if you have a car then Calabasas is a great location to see LA city/neighbourhoods, and Californian countryside.

The motel itself is very easy to find, and just off the freeway. Some rooms may be affected by the noise from the freeway but I imagine this is pretty standard for most motels in LA. Our room was at the farthest end from the freeway and quiet.

The pool and general condition of the motel is good, just like the pictures, and felt safe and clean.

Calabasas itself is quite a posh new development and we hear that the Kardashians and others reside out there. Point being, very safe. There are also some nice shopping centers nearby for breakfasts and dinners, and movies.

The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was strong, if needed, easy to turn off if not.

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Sean M,
Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I will be sure to share your comments with Dominique. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Greg Wolf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

A nice clean room, comfortable beds, few amenities but a microwave always available at the front desk which I needed especially traveling with kids. A very friendly staff in the front office and the cleaning ladies in the back, Sandra, Jose, etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank seon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

seon h,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn. We are delighted we could earn the 5 Stars that is our mission for all of our guests. It is our mission to provide friendly service and clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. And I will be sure to pass on your special recognition of Jose, Sandra and our Front Office staff.
Warm Regards, Greg Wolf- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Like a 5 star motel with a great location and great staff. Thank you to Front Desk Staff..,. Vanessa,Karina,Domenica,Dominique, Matthew and Jose. Thank you to Management.... Greg and Resina......Maintenance....Bryan, Ron, Ezequiel......Housekeeper Team.

Room tip: Great location, Quiet, Very Comfortable
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDean2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

JoeDean2018,
Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you appreciate our wonderful staff and location. I will be sure to share your comments with my team as this will definitely brighten their day as it did mine. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your time.
Warm Regards, Greg Wolf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews