We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$88
View deal
Priceline$97
Hotels.com$97
eDreams$97
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
274
310
158
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
310
158
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malibu canyon goodnite inn rooms are clean nice pool los angeles within walking distance mini fridge easy access convenient location starbucks freeway albertsons motel rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 856 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Comfortable stay for a quick trip to Malibu. The staff was nice, the room was clean and the room was cool (temperature). There was construction so it was a bit hard to know where the front was. It was a quick and nice stay for the $ and time spent there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iheartbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

iheartbetty,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at the Good Nite Inn
Calabasas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The hotel is ok. No problems with the rooms. The staff are gentle. There are always vacancies to park. But I have a problem not solved: I paid 50 dollars for deposit. More than 10 days after and never refunded. I sent emails that never answered.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Alan Abrue,
Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or delay you have encountered with the $50.00 security deposit authorization on your credit or debit card. At check in put a temporary authorization on the debit or credit card. At check out the authorization is removed. For debit or credit card in USA banks it can take up 5 business days for the authorization to drop off your account. In your case you are from overseas with a debit or credit card from outside the USA. In that case it will take much longer based on you bank or credit card companies policies and procedures. Please contact your bank or credit card company and they can expedite the process for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The room was nice and clean. It had all the expected amenities for a budget motel: hair dryer, cups, tv with cable, ice machine available, free wifi... It was under construction when I was there, so I expect it's getting a face-lift. Free parking!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellebB5740RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, Front Office Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Zoofamily,
Thank you for the helpful and informative review. We hope you had the opportunity to explore the nearby beautiful Santa Monica Mountains and Malibu area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

It was an excellent stay, great staff, Resina the Operations Mgr was exceptional. Great service. Very relaxing view outside, you can see mountains, quiet too. Great restaurants nearby. I'll come back again. Thanks Resina, and the front desk staff.

Room tip: Stayed on the ground floor which was roomy, perfect for me.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucydensing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Lucy,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for being a frequent and loyal guest.
Glad you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful local area and restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for over a week in total and found the location personally very safe and good, with nearby supermarket and fast food locations. They were carrying out renovations but this did not effect my stay. Coffee in the morning and that's about it for breakfast. But a simple left turn then followed by a right turn and drive straight to the Pacific coast highway was very handy. Some people might find it rough and ready , but for a decent nights sleep and for the price I found it perfect for my wife and two children during our two week vacation. Very busy but for location and price this is why. Plenty of free car parking also

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

markpaul2016,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. As you kindly stated we do have a convenient and safe location( near the Santa Monica mountains and Malibu). As you also mentioned we do offer complimentary coffee in morning. There is a full service and very popular Starbuck's a short walk from the hotel with many breakfast items. Additionally, there are also a McDonalds, Sharkys Woodfired Mexican Grill, Mediterranean Pita Grill, Hanami Sushi, Albertson's Super Market, Chipotle Mexican Grill, Domino Pizza, Subway, Jack in the Box also within a short walk.
Hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews