We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$90
View deal
Hotels.com$96
Priceline$96
Traveluro$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
274
311
158
57
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
274
311
158
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malibu canyon goodnite inn rooms are clean nice pool los angeles within walking distance mini fridge easy access convenient location starbucks freeway albertsons motel rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 857 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week doing tourist stuff in LA. This place was economical, clean and an easy drive to the city. Calabasas is a lovely town and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

The hotel is under renovation, but we were warned of this when we booked and weren't bothered by the work because we were out and about most the time they were making noise. Our room was dated, but very clean. It was a good deal for the price. They seemed to be doing a ton of work to the rooms and the outside areas. I bet it'll be really nice when they're done.

There's a nice pool area, laundry on site, and mini fridges in the rooms. There's some decent food spots, Albertsons, and Starbucks in shopping area next door.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

MEG 5,
Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad you were able see the surrounding beautiful Calabasas area and Santa Monica Mountains. its one of the great perks of staying in our hotel. as you mentioned we are in the process of renovating all of our hotel exterior and many of our guest rooms as you mentioned. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to have you visit again after the renovations so you can see the improvements first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Sydney was awesome. I had an issue with goodnite inn but she got me squared away. Had me wait about 10 minutes so she could talk to her manager and get me checked in. She was super friendly and it looked like she knew what she was doing even though (I overheard) it was only her third day.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jdeaton314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

jdeaton,

Thank you for sharing your check in experience. I will pass on your kind comments to Sydney I am sure she will greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

This place was pretty average in a nice part of town.
Clean rooms, but they were a bit old. As of March 2017 they are in the process of remodeling.
Overall, it wasn't a bad stay and I wouldn't mind staying here again

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hextop3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Hector T.,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay and for choosing our hotel. Hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Motel is under construction. Most rooms are torn apart. Our room was a dive. Stained carpet, smelled like cigarettes in the bathroom, bathroom had mold. Bed linens were clean and we paid in advance and got there late and left early the next morning or we would never have stayed. Hotel should close down while they remodel. Would have been nice to have seen some "warning" on their website. Location is excellent to Malibu Canyon which was good as we were headed to Malibu. Would never return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Judith,
Thank you sharing your experience. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you encountered while we are renovating and improving our hotel. We are renovating all our the buildings exteriors, however, concerning our guest room were are only renovating some of our guest rooms. And during the guest room renovations only around 10% of our guest rooms are in the process of renovations and at any time. We do have a notice on Our website concerning our renovation and all other website that we have direct contact with. Below is the renovation information posted on our website home page:

"As part of our continued commitment to provide the best product and service for a more enjoyable experience, we are currently in the process of renovation upgrades at the hotel . If you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of our guest relations associates at (818) 880-6000"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

They are currently under construction. They start first thing in the morning and finish at sunset. Their website never mentioned it, but when you drive in, it's obvious. Very loud during the day, construction material everywhere, the panels covering the plumbing pipes in the walls are removed and water is turned off at random times, also with no warning. Our toddler had the stomach virus while we were here; good times! The toilet would run in the middle of the night, waking up said toddler. Parking is hard to find, especially when the construction crew takes up so many spaces and walkways are hard to navigate. Our room is a non-smoking room, but there is obvious smoke smell coming from the curtains, which have holes in them. The sink has a crack through it, which I suppose is mostly an aesthetic thing. When I mentioned all this to the staff person, all she said was: "Oh yeah, the contruction people gave us no warning, it just happened all of a sudden." For some reason, I have a hard time believing that. Overall, most of the staff is friendly, but not so accomodating or willing to fix problems. Really wish my family had picked a different place.

Room tip: construction, rooms on the inside are quieter
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalabasasMgmt240, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Calabasas, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Laura G.,

Our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We do have it noted our website: goodnite.com and on the major website we have contracts with, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com that we are currently improving and renovating our exterior and some of our guest rooms. We expect to complete the renovation in late April.
Again our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews